• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Need Help cpu-z is showing this.

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

AaronS

1st off i am completely new to this i know a little bit about RAM but not as much as you guys so if u can help me that will be greatly appreciated.

Right i have 4gig of Corsair XMS2, TWIN2X2048-6400, 2x1GB, DDR2-800, PC2-6400, CL5, DIMM

and cpu-z is showing this in the memory section

now i have tried turning every thing of auto to see if that would change anything, but it didn't, also the RAM are twins so they should work as dual channel right?, well tried that and fail.

pc stats
motherboard is a Asus P5E-V HDMI
cpu- is a core 2 duo E7400 2.8ghz currently running at 2.9ghz, now reason i haven't gone any higher is that i am unsure on whats up with the RAM so yeah.

yeah its version 1.50 so it is the latest, also running Everest,

it shows this is the memory section

and in the memory controller

hmm...i've never seen that. maybe try Memset? that shows you even more of your timings.
what does it say in the SPD tab?

o really lol, i didn't know that man thanks for the info ill try it out, and yeah well the run fine at the speed they are at now lol, that's weird.

you should be 1066 MHz 5-5-5-15 with tRFC should be about 55
Your running at 544MHz...I don't know if Dominators can do that????
Your timings should be 4-4-4-13 tRFC 29 at that speed according to the Everest screenie you posted.

not sure if i missed something but the model listed in the OP doesnt mention being dominators. from the specs they look more like the corsair value line, i always recall domintors at DDR2-800 having cas4 timings not cas5. which leads me as well to think DDR2-1066 isnt going to be possible with his current ram. if he is lucky he might see DDR2-900 speeds, with DDR2-800 timings and voltage.

AaronS,