• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Issue with OCZ2RPR10664GK - P5N-E-SLI

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

hfresende

Hello,

I'm trying to set up my new OCZ 1066 memory sticks on my ASUS P5N-E-SLI but my system is unstable when it is in dual channel mode.
I Setup my bios manualy to 1066 and voltage 2.1, trfc 54, timings to 5-5-5-18 T2 etc... Also updated my bios to lastest version 1301.

When the memories is in single channel my system shows the memory frequence as 800 instead of 1066.

I'm new in OC... I would like to solve this problem and try to improve my sytem performance...

My processor is Q6600...

Thanks for your help

You may also want to post your question in the OCZ help threads found here
I had some issues with some of their 800MHZ RAM and they were very helpful over there with RMA and suggestions on how to get it working.

I just checked the specs on your mobo though and it looks like 1066 isnt supported unless it has been fixed in a BIOS update. See below

P5N-E SLI
Support Intel® next generation 45nm Multi-core CPU
- Intel® Quad-Core
- Dual-channel DDR2 800/667/533
- Great performance and overclocking
- ASUS O.C. Profile
- ASUS Fanless Design
- 2 IEEE 1394a connector onboard (1 in back + 1 on board)
- 5 x SATA 3.0 Gb/s (including 1 x SATA On-the-Go)
- ASUS Q-Connector

what are your options in the fsb memory section of your bios hfresende? you should be able to run your memory unlinked and choose the speed you want from that section of the bios. you may also try running them in the 2nd and 4th dimms rather than the 1st and 3rd.

Hi all... thanks for your time...

I´m not overcloking yeat! I bought a new cooler today. It takes 2 days to arrive here.
I can try up the northbridge voltage to see if that helps...