• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

EVGA E758-TR, Core i7 965 & XMP DDR3

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

ErikG

I am an experienced PC builder but have never OCed a system before. I am fairly lost. I have experimented with "dummy OC" settings and the RAM XMP settings. Currently I'm at 3.6 ghz and XMP2 settings in bios.

I believe it's better to set the OC settings in the BIOS than it is via the ELEET utility. I did flash the bios a few weeks ago to what was current then. I'm at work right now, can't determine it's exact level.

Does anyone have a system similar to mine with recommended settings I can use? I'm sure this has been asked a million times...

Thanks for taking pity on an "old dog" :)

Erik

Hi Eric

I'm running a 920 on an eVGA X58 SLI mobo, Corsair DDR3 1600MHz and 2 eVGA GTX275's. Similar hardware so I thought I'd reply with my settings.

Multiplyer @ 19x + Blck(Host Frequency) @ 213 = 4GHz oc
Memory Frequency @ 1067 with the Blck 213 = 1700MHz oc

Vcore 1.275v
QPI PLL 1.275v
CPU VTT 1.25v
Dimm Voltage 1.65v
CPU PLL 1.85v

Room temp 20-25c
Prime95 stable 24/7 with max temps of 80c
Extreme gaming only sees temps hit 50-60c

OC'd the 275's 713/1517/1259
Not extreme I know but adds 10fps to games like Crysis