• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

ASUS P6T Overclock???

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

aruba92

Registered
3.2 Ghz
CPU Ratio 20
CPU Freq.: 160
Core Voltage: 1.28 volts
RAM 1280 Mhz @ 1.6 volts
QPI/DRAM: 1.4 volts

Is this OK I am running prime and after an hour or so she is still stable max at 60 degrees. I am really new to this all and I really don't want to fry my board or processor. Does this look OK? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

P6T
I7-920
6 GB OCZ PC-8500 XMP 1333 Mhz
2 WD Raptors @ RAID 0
MSI NGTX275 Twin Frozen GPU
Corsair 750 Watt PSU
CoolMaster HAF-932

Last edited:
Way too much voltage all around, except for the memory for that speed. If you only want 3.2, you should get that with no voltage increases at all.

This is what I have right now. I can run stable at 1.2375 @ 4.0, but sometimes I can do hours and hours of stress test with no errors and sometimes it fails, so I upped it one step and it has never failed. It just makes no sense that 100+ runs of Linx passes and then later it fails at 50.

volts.jpg

I have the older C0/C1 Revision which require slightly higher voltage. Right now I have my CPU Freq. at 150 with Turbo mode enabled everything else in Auto and that's what I get 1.30 volts on the CPU voltage. That gives me a 3.15 Ghz clock speed when Turbo mode kicks in. I kinda reverted back a bit from the original post.

This is what TurboV shows. The other values were based on Probe II. I suppose this looks better.

Attachments

• Turbov.PNG
    Turbov.PNG
    41.4 KB · Views: 1,091
Last edited:
I finally got mine to 4.016
here are my settings
Here are my settings
C1E enabled
Intel VT Tech Disabled
CPU TM Function enabled
Execute Disabled Bit Disabled
Intel Speed Step Disabled
Intel C-State Tech Disabled
AI Over clock Manual at multi of 20