PDA

View Full Version : Lockerz.com Win points, redeem prizes!


CharMz
08-28-09, 04:32 PM
www.lockerz.com

lockerz facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/LOCKER..._fb_noscript=1
lockerz twitter: http://twitter.com/LOCKERZ

Right now the only way to use this site is to get invited, but in a couple weeks its opening to the public. The site is legit, I have seen them ship the items. It sorta like www.clubbing.com(club bing/live, was posted on this forum before).

http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/339/lockerz2.jpg (http://img19.imageshack.us/i/lockerz2.jpg/)
this is an apple tv someone won, they seem to restock their prizes pretty well

NOTE: When first signing up you get to play the one time point catching game!

Like i said its invite only atm, so pm me your email address(gmail seems to work best) and ill send you an invite

EarthDog
08-28-09, 04:41 PM
SPAM from an old user????

CharMz
08-28-09, 04:44 PM
SPAM from an old user????

lol..why is this spam, im telling you about a new site to win free stuff from :D

EarthDog
08-28-09, 04:45 PM
im telling you about a new site to win free stuff from :DExactly... :bday:

We will let the mods decide if a user that hasnt posted in 9 months chimes back in with an advertisement about another website is spam. :soda:

downer
08-28-09, 04:46 PM
Another member recently posted invites for this site. Wasn't a new member either.

CharMz
08-28-09, 04:49 PM
Exactly... :bday:

We will let the mods decide if a user that hasnt posted in 9 months chimes back in with an advertisement about another website is spam. :soda:

well my activity @ this forum is irrelevant, but back when i was active this is the forum that led me to www.clubbing.com(http://www.ocforums.com/showthread.php?t=517868&highlight=club+live), so i decided to post this site here also..

Another member recently posted invites for this site. Wasn't a new member either.

i did a search before posting, didnt find anything

EarthDog
08-28-09, 04:53 PM
Completely my bad dude if this isnt SPAM.

downer
08-28-09, 04:59 PM
well my activity @ this forum is irrelevant, but back when i was active this is the forum that led me to www.clubbing.com(http://www.ocforums.com/showthread.php?t=517868&highlight=club+live), so i decided to post this site here also..



i did a search before posting, didnt find anything

I searched as well, but nothing came up. I KNOW someone else just recently posted about lockerz invites in cyber deals.

iaacp
08-30-09, 01:17 PM
I've heard this is spam/a scam from another website.

True or not, I don't know, but I'm not taking chances.

I mean, how does it not seem like a pyramid scheme? You have to be invited by someone who is already a member, who probably gets bonus points for referrals or something.

I've also heard that they keep terrible stock of their inventory for stuff if you want to cash in your points.

CharMz
08-30-09, 02:56 PM
I've heard this is spam/a scam from another website.

True or not, I don't know, but I'm not taking chances.

I mean, how does it not seem like a pyramid scheme? You have to be invited by someone who is already a member, who probably gets bonus points for referrals or something.

I've also heard that they keep terrible stock of their inventory for stuff if you want to cash in your points.

Its not spam/a scam:

i have seen many people recieve their prizes...their inventory is low right now, but they do restock...and how can u complain when its free

Lockerz is a real company. It is funded by Liberty Media, one of the largest media companies in the US. The Chief Executive Officer of Lockerz is Kathy Savitt, a former executive at Amazon.com and American Eagle Outfitters.

lockerz facebook:http://www.facebook.com/pages/LOCKERZ/80976158596?_fb_noscript=1
lockerz twitter:http://twitter.com/LOCKERZ

GrimX9
08-30-09, 04:03 PM
Well you posted something similar to this on one of your earlier posts.

CharMz
08-30-09, 08:20 PM
Well you posted something similar to this on one of your earlier posts.

what cha talking about? :screwy:

club bing?

I.M.O.G.
08-31-09, 08:32 AM
I'm gonna say this is a no-go, despite that CharMz was not trying to spam.

It's a referral rewards type deal (not a scam, but schemish grey-area in how its promoted), and its been posted about before, then deleted by SSS. I think he made the right call and I'm gonna stick with that decision here.

I'll leave the thread here so it can be found next time someone thinks about posting up about the site.