• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Newbie here....Need to knwo if this is the right PSU for my system?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Guitarguy708

Registered
I just ordered a new case and it comes with a Antec PP-412X 400watt PSU.....it doesnt show on the AMD site as being AMD approved...it shows the 403x as being approved...i dont know what the difference is in the two...can someone help...so i dont blow things up...thanks

here are specs of both PSU...The first one is the one iam getting with the case that IS NOT AMD appoved..the second one is the one AMD approved....Did i get the wrong one?

PP412x( the one i ordered)

ATX12V Form Factor, 2.03 compliant for Pentium 4 (backward compatible with previous Pentium versions) and AMD systems
L5.9" x W5.5" x H3.4"
+5V Stand-By & Logic On/Off
Smart Fan Feature (Thermal Controlled Variable Speed Fan)

PP412X is a 400 Watt 6-output, fan-cooled ATX (Baby AT or PS/2 Size) power supply designed for personal computer or industrial applications.
Its ATX12V and ATX 2.03 compliance allows its use with the latest Pentium 4 processors while its backward compatibility ensures its usability with any system.

(AMD approved the one i DID NOT order)
ATX 2.03 Form Factor
L 5.9" x W5.5" x H3.4"
+5V Stand-By & Logic On/Off
EMI Filtered
Smart Fan Feature (Thermal Controlled Variable Speed Fan)

PP403X is a 400 Watt 6-output, fan-cooled ATX (Baby AT or PS/2 Size) power supply designed for personal computer or industrial applications using the most recent processing technology requires +3.3V output, +5V AC-On Standby and Logic On/Off control

hey guitarguy, welcome to the forums.