• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

motherbaord unstable

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

hafi7975

Registered
I have a EVGA X58 Classified BL E760 -A1 with 2000mhz corsair dominator ram and the bios is running it at 1867mhz xmp profile and once i go over this speed i get a blue screen is this the memory or something else doing this i am new to this overclocking and can somebody please help me out with overclocking my i7 975 extreme chip as it is just sitting on this overclocking motherboard and i am not sure what to do the bios has some much overclocking tools like Vdroop and so on i am stuck can i overclock this system i have spent $8000 on this system after my alienware rig i have had for 4 years still going strong but i needed to update to this rig
CPU: i7 975 extreme
MB: evga classified x58 E760
Ram: Corsair domminator cm3x2g2000c8gt 6gb
Cooling: swiftech kit complete apogee gtz waterblock rev 2 + evga chipset waterblock + mosfets
Graphics: 2 x Evga gtx 295 OC
Power: Revolution 1250 watts
HD 1 velociraptor 300gb 10,000rpm
2 x Western digital Black edition 1TB raid 0
Sound: Xi-Fi titnm fatality
Case: HAF 932

Last edited:
Welcome to OCF! :welcome:

Nice system you have there. To start, try not using the XMP profile on your RAM. Set the voltage, multiplier and timings all manually. The timings should be on the package or on the RAM itself. XMP profiles don't always behave themselves, especially when overclocked.