• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Gig GA-EX58-UD3R Overclock help

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

pilgrim.regress

Registered
Hey Guys,

New to the forums so please forgive if this question is misplaced.

I'm looking into beginning basic overclocks on my newish I7 PC (9 months old now). I am new to overclocking and this will be my first PC to overclock. I OC'd my graphics card (see below) using the Catalyst Control centers auto-tune feature. I simply want to OC my cpu and memory so that I can have improvements on frame rates within games and improved speed in statistical calculation (using mplus and SAS). I don't want to push the card to its limits and/or do anything that might compromise the life of the card drastically. Could anyone with the same MOBO help me do some basic OC's? I can exchange gchat or something if that would be a more appropriate place to discuss this.

PC:
Intel Core I7 920 2.66
Cooler Master Silent Pro 600w
Corsair Dominator 6gb Triple Channel
Western Digital Caviar 750gb
Vigor Monsoon III LT Dual 120mm
Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R
Radeon HD 4850 1gb 256-bit IceQ4

Post a direct link to your Dominators showing default SPD timings, DRAM voltage, and frequency. Also post the stepping of your 920, which can be found using CPU-Z under the 'CPU' tab--> 'Revision' field.

They are attached

Attachments

• cpu.jpg
    cpu.jpg
    45.6 KB · Views: 500
  • memory.jpg
    memory.jpg
    32.8 KB · Views: 482
  • mem2.jpg
    mem2.jpg
    41.7 KB · Views: 497
Give these settings a try for 3.85GHz...

Code:
CPU Clock Ratio: 19x
Intel Turbo Boost: Disabled
CPU Cores Enabled: ALL
CPU Multi-Threading: Enabled
C1E: Disabled
C3/C6/C7: Disabled
CPU EIST Function: Enabled

QPI Link Speed: x36
QPI Link Speed: 7.30ghz
Uncore Frequency: x16
Uncore Frequency: 3248mhz
BCLK Frequency: 203