• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

1st time newbie, Overclock the P6TD Deluxe

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

samhfoley

I have 12 GB of Super Talent DDR3 with specs as follows
2 sets of....
WB200UX6G9 6 GB 2000 Mhz PC3-16000 256M x 64 128M x 8 9-9-9-28 N Y 1.65V Triple Channel Kit of 3

system info as follows
P6TD Deluxe Motherboard
Intel i7 950 processor
RAM as stated above
Mugen 2 fan

Windows 7 64 bit system

I've never done any overclocking before so any helpful hints/instruction would be most welcome. Thanks in advance.
-Sam

Specs:
ASUS P6TD Deluxe
Intel Core i7 950 3.06GHz /8MB L3 Cache
Mugen 2 cooler
12GB (6x 2GB DDR3 PC16000 Super Talent) model #WB200UX6G9 rated 9-9-9-28 1.5V
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit

So I've been trying to overclock based in this guide

http://www.clunk.org.uk/forums/overclocking/22106-core-i7-overclocking-guide-beginners.html

Which resulted with:
Ai Overclock Tuner - Manual
CPU Ratio Setting - Auto
Intel (R) SpeedStep (TM) Tech - Enabled
Intel (R) Turbo Mode Tech - Enabled
BCLK Frequency - 160
PCIE Fequency - 100
DRAM Frequency - DDR3 - 1282MHz
DRAM CAS# Latency - 9 DRAM Clock
DRAM RAS# to CAS# Delay - 9 DRAM Clock
DRAM RAS# PRE Time - 9 DRAM Clock
DRAM RAS# ACT Time - 28 DRAM Clock
CPU Voltage 1.10000v
CPU PLL Voltage - Auto
QPI/DRAM Voltage - Auto
IOH Voltage - Auto
IOH PCIE Voltage - Auto
ICH Voltage - Auto
ICH Voltage - Auto
DRAM Bus Voltage - 1.50v
DRAM DATA REF Voltage on CHA - Auto
DRAM CTRL REF Voltage on CHA - Auto
DRAM DATA REF Voltage on CHB - Auto
DRAM CTRL REF Voltage on CHB - Auto
DRAM DATA REF Voltage on CHC - Auto
DRAM CTRL REF Voltage on CHC - Auto
Load-Line Calibration - Enabled
CPU Differential Amplitude - Auto
CPU Clock Skew - Auto
CPU Spread Spectrum - Auto
IOH Clock Skew - Auto
PCIE Spread Spectrum - Auto