• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

EPP and JEDEC ?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Speedy187

Okay, so to my understanding every RAM module comes with it's own certified spec. that would be compatible with just about every computer that holds that X amount of memory etc. Also, I found out that my memory gives me two different options which is stated in the title of the thread : EPP and JEDEC timings.

So, first off I would liek to say that I understand OC'ing only up to the CPU part as I can get my CPU to reach 4ghz (although unstable since I'm still a noob to this) I'm running right now @ 3.3GHz with my timings in the BIOS set to 4-4-4-12-24 (I can choose 6-3-3-3 after that but it's useless as CPUz shows my last 3-4 options in greyed out boxes) and I can boot into windows except Prime95 will give me an error which I would *guess* that it's indicating my timings with my RAM seeming how I have my ratio set to 1:1 (I figured it would be best since I've read alot of forums/articles about going for the 1:1 ratio and the sticker that comes on the memory modules which states 4-4-4-12-24 @ 2.2v 800MHz) but I can only go as far as 667MHz for right now until I figure out the whole lowdown on what I need to do as opposed as what I not need to do.

for the people who say TL;DR; my question here is :

How do I make CPUz show my extra timings (which should be 6-3-3-3 as stated in the BIOS by the EPP program thing) or maybe How do I turn off EPP?