• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Can I fit another loop?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Jeffery_Paul

Registered
Hey, I am going to be buying a new card to replace my GTX260 when nVidia releases their good line of DX11 cards (undecided whether I wil go for one of theirs or an ATI - but by then I will have more to choose from)

Looking at my case, it already looks pretty full, but I would like to put the graphics card in its own loop as my ambient temps are very high and I would like to push my overclock further.

I have a Cooler Master ATCS840, using a 3x120rad (Swiftech) up accross the top, I have a micro res in the drive bays, D5 pump on the the bottom of the case. The main clutter comes from a T fitting (Q block with a stop fitting blocking one of the outlets) the creates my drain line.

My current thinking is to reposition my res to a bit further out of my drive bays, then using one of those bay res with the pump in them, with some primoflex tubing going straight from that to the GPU, then out of the GPU, through a PCI bracket to an externally mounted rad, then back to the res.

How would you guys recommend it for my case? I don't want to change my CPU loop at this time.

RIMG0028.jpg

RIMG0025.jpg

RIMG0024.jpg

RIMG0023.jpg

Last edited:
You don't actually have to add a whole separate loop just for your vid card, IMO. Just add the second rad and the gpu block into your present loop. If you add another 120.3 rad externally off the back side, you should have plenty enough cooling capacity in your loop and that D5 pump is more than capable of powering such a loop very well. I would recommend the following loop order if possible:

pump>internal rad> cpu block>external rad>gpu block>res>pump