• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Watercooled Haf 932 Suggestions

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

jmiller0526

Registered
Hey Guys,

I am a total wc noob, but i have spent a bit of time researching it and i think its the way i am wanting to go. Right now i am running an i7 off a Corsair H50 in an antec 1200 and its just to hot for my tastes (idles @50 load @ 75-80) and while it seems i could drop a few C's by moving to a tuniq or a true i think i want a quieter, more effective solution like WC.

I like my 1200 case but tomorrow i will be getting a HAF 932 in the mail. so the set up will be going into that. I am concerned about temps, noise, price and installation (looks and ease). I really want to have a OEM look to it, and am not wanted anything mounted on the ext, or bright cathodes or anything like that.

In addition to the CPU i have 2 8800 gts i would like to cool as well because stock they run pretty hot.

Unless you guys suggest otherwise i think the only "for sure" thing i have in mind is a 120.3 rad mounted up top. I like the idea of a bay res, as long as its not obscene looking. And budget wise i think 200-250 is probably my max right now. I know people are going to say i need more money, but times are tough:bang head

so i need suggestions on parts from you guys and setup advice, because i go to a site like frozenCPU and see far to many options that i dont know enough about to make an informed decision.

Thanks for your help guys!

you won't have enough money with 250$ with a cpu loop + 2gpu . Sry :)
U might go for a CPU loop only and buy 2 high end air cooler for the 8800GT.
Spawn inc or someonelse might link some stickies if u didint read them now.
120.3 will be enough for an O.C i7 @ 4ghz