• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

problem with new GIGABYTE GA-EP43-UD3L Rev:1.2

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Medla!z

Hi all,
i have a problem and i need your help. As first sorry for my bad english, im an slovakian and im still learning.
Two days ago i ordered some parts for a upgrade of my system.
A Core2Quad-Q9400,GIGABYTE EP43-UD3L and OCZ DDR2 1066 Mhz.After replacing of these parts i got the problem. The system cannot boot.It freezes at startup screen.The system got a new HDD too(WD caviar 640 black) wich was blank also i tried to boot from cd to install W7 UltX64, no success.i got a error boot disc not available.
I set the boot priority in bios to OD,HDD,USB but still no go.I created then an bootable USB with the W7 and tried to boot from it. Success...after a minute i got a BSOD: IRQL NOT LESS OR EQUAL.
As i know it is an BSOD for memory.I tried to put the old memories(Kingston 2x2 GB 667) into the mobo. Boot ok, installation ok. With this rams the system booted normally. I have done a bios reset before i putted the new ram back. I tried it with one module and the system started.
I tried it with both modules and system dont post again. After X test of the new rams i see that both new modules works fine but cannot work together. I searched on the web what for an issue i can have.
I found only this... the basic settings for the modules are clock 6-7-7-20 and 2V. The primary settings on the mobo is 5-5-5-15 and 1,8V. Settings in bios were updated,restart ... for the first time the system booted to the OS. I was lucky and installed all my programs etc. but that what followed... intermittant shutdown,system restarted and booted to os again. After 30 mins the same problem. Restart and system freeze at start screen.