• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Swiftech H20-220 Ultima XT?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

1kingd2

EDIT: Added 9 hours of Prime 95 on my amd phenom ii x6 @ 4.2. The highest temp was 55c. Just thought I would add this for anyone interested in the Swiftech Kit.

I would just like to thank everyone who has helped me in my water cooling set up. I went through some trial and error, but it is up and running. Once again thank you very much.

Hello all,
I think I am ready to get a water cooled loop:salute:. Because this is my first time, and I hate when things go wrong I wanted to go with the safest kit possible that will still give me good results. My first choice was to go with Thermaltake's big water drop in kit. But, after reading the boards I have found out that you basicly go to water cooling hell for doing this. So, I have opted to go with the H20-220 Ultima XT. For kits, is this the best opition for performance,saftey, and ease of installation? Right now I have an AMD 965be @ 3.8 my max temps are around 55c under prime 95. I want to lower my temps, and get to 4.0+++ without using too much vcore. As soon as the thuban 1090Tbe comes out I will up grade to that, so I hope that this will cool the hexacore as well. Any thoughts, comments?

-Thank You

Attachments

• 9hours.PNG
    9hours.PNG
    72.3 KB · Views: 2,778
  • 032.JPG
    032.JPG
    221.5 KB · Views: 2,985
Last edited:
I have heard to stay away from kits. I am relativelty new to OCing my self. My current build is watercooled with a triple 120 that I put together myself. My inital thought would be to put the setup together yourself rather than going with a kit. Just a quick thought. I have had no leaks or mishaps with my setup. *knocks on wood*