• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Opinion on WC setup

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

GreatSaski

I'm pretty new to WC'ing and I've been reading on some things and was wondering if anyone can give me their opinionon a few of the things I'm considering or maybe some suggestions. Thanks.

Block: EK Supreme HF
Pump: Swiftech MCP665
Radiator:EK 120.3
Res: Swiftech MCRES-Micro, EK Res 150 or 250
Tubing: 1/2"Tubing

seems like a sound list to me :)

1/2 inch tubings a little harder to work with and brings nothing more than a chunkier look to the equation.

any thoughts on the noise levels your prepared to deal with?
and whats your goals in some type of prority... performance, silence?

The FPI on the EK rads around 11 so im guessing its not too noisy anyhow in terms of airflow.

I think the majority preffers to fight with 1/4

but its really cosmetic prefference, the choice is entirely yours :)

hang in for parts opinions from other members anyhow (I catalogue the goodies at best, never get to play with them)

Block: EK Supreme HF
Pump: Swiftech MCP665
Radiator:EK 120.3
Res: Swiftech MCRES-Micro, EK Res 150 or 250
Tubing: 1/2"Tubing

You have good looking shopping list there.....nothing to really to bad

block choice good one....did you look at the Heatkiller rev3
Pump choice GOOD you getting with/without speed control...I recommend with
Rad is ok might want to look in to swiftech or Feser ((swiftech cheap good))((Feser exspensive SLIGHTLY better cooling)) I have both and luv both...its a hard choice...
Res GOOD if you have the room go big for eyecandy......if its a small case get the 150 for room

Tubing GOOD...1/2 for slight to no gain in performance over 3/8...1/2 will help against kinking ... again its really a space issue and looks