• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

91w Pelt?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

s4Lty

Registered
I know this isn't very high or anything but I was just wondering if this is worth anything for cooling?
I already bough it, was only $4.
But I'm not really looking for sub zero temps, more like 40-50 under load.
Right now ambient temps inside my case are 28*C and that is about average for my apartment since I don't have my AC running yet, and I can't really make it too cold since I have a lizard about 5 feet away from me with his heat lamp on most of the day.
So right now my idle temps are 45-41-45-41(real temp) and my Prime95 temps are 76-72-74-70.
So what kind of cooling would this give me if any?
I have a Master Cooler Aquagate MAX as my water system. It goes to CPU and GPU.
Its not a huge deal to me if it doesn't give me anything since I paid almost nothing for it.
Would this cause any condensation what other parts do I need for this to work if it is capable of doing at least 10*C drop in temps.
This is the details on the Tec:
Type Number: TEC1-12706
Couples: 127
Umax (V): 15.2
I max(A): 6
(triangle symbol)Tmax(degree Celsius): 67
Dimensions(mm): 40 X 40 X 3.4
Ohm: 1.3 - 1.5

Anyways, any info would be cool.
If this is a complete peace of crap and will do nothing but cool my beer then how can I cool my beer? LOL. And what is the pelt I need to get to cool my CPU under 100% load but not sub zer0, just 10-20-30*C lower and or not give condensation?

Thanks.

It's not going to do much to a quad core. On a conroe-L or a mobile chip it'd work decently.
On a quad, it will probably raise the temp rather then lower it.

Ok. That's what I figured.
What would I need to get for my i7 OC@4Ghz with a 1.28vcore?