• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Radiator Questions

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Jcsmothers

Registered
Got a question about radiators, I have a Thermaltake Armor + vh6000 series and I'm wanting to purchase a 120.3 radiator. My question is can I mount the radiator on the bottom of the inside of the case? I've been looking around to see if anyone has done this to theirs but I haven't found anyone as of yet to have the setup I'm going for. Is their some kind of flow restriction to it?

Another question not about radiators but fittings what ID,OD fitting size works best over all?

I've been researching for awhile I guess I'd say for a few months now and basically have a list of items to purchase but still not to sure about what motherboard to get I'm thinking about the gigabyte ga-x58a-ud7 or waiting for the x58a-ud9.... sorry about the motherboard question I know its in the wrong thread....just looking for some for help..

Hey. From the looks of it you can fit the radiatoron the bottom but you do need to do some modding.

Get rid of the Fan spots and probably cut the last 2 HDD bays from what I can tell and you can easily get it to fit.

I wana say get a spacer for the bottom of the RAD and bottom of the case but the pics are hard to tell from. You might need to but the HDD bay only and leave the fan risers. Heres a pretty sketch lol

Then Depending on your pump (mcp355 is limited to 3/8 if using stock top) go with 1/2" ID and 3/4" OD. Thats what I use. Good Flow, looks nice cause you can see coolant too!

Motherboard - I'd look at the GA-X58A-UD3R, it's a fair bit cheaper and has most of the features of the UD7. It doesn't have the same power circuitry as the UD7 but according to reviews overclocks just the same. Both have USB3 and SATA 6GPS.