• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

P7P55D PRO i5-750 Help needed

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

thedahn

Registered
I'm a beginner with overclocking. I just built a system, and I tried using the i3/i5/i7 OC guide in the how-to section of this web site. Unfortunately, there are a few differences between my BIOS and the settings the guide uses. For example, there is no VTT voltage, IOH voltage, or DRAM multiplier (that I know of) listed in my BIOS settings. I tried a few other methods of overclocking I found around the web, and I eventually got a memory dump during startup. When I reset the BIOS to the original settings, Windows is now loading very slowly, and the RAID is not initializing.

Please help me with these two things:
1. What is going on with the RAID?
2. How should I properly overclock this system?

System Specs:
Mobo: ASUS P7P55D PRO LGA 1156 Intel P55 ATX Intel
CPU: Intel Core i5-750 Lynnfield 2.66GHz LGA 1156 95W Quad-Core
RAM: CORSAIR XMS3 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (9-9-9-24)
VGA: EVGA 896-P3-1255-AR GeForce GTX 260 Core 216 896MB 448-bit GDDR3
HDs: Western Digital Caviar Black 500GB 7200 RPM SATA (x2 RAID1)
Cooling: XIGMATEK HDT-S1283 with Arctic Silver 5

I installed Windows 7 Ultimate, flashed the BIOS, and have all the latest drivers installed. Everything was working perfectly before I attempted overclocking... maybe I shouldn't fix what's not broken. :)

The RAID rebuilt itself after several hours. It is now showing a normal status. Now there is the little issue of overclocking my system. Does anyone here have experience with the ASUS P7P55d PRO with i5-750?

I have the same board...

My bios has the following

CPU Voltage
IMC Voltage
Dram Voltage
CPU PLL Voltage
PCH Voltage

IMC = VTT
Vcore is my CPU Voltage
vDIMM is my DRAM voltage