• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Supplies for shipping computer parts? Recom.?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

XxAlbertoxX

Hi guys, I just started to sell some of my computer parts on E-bay and it's my first time but have absolutely no idea how or what to ship the parts like CPU or RAM etc.. in.

I do have my original boxes for my GPU cards but not CPU or RAM. I see people recommend antistatic bags/wrap/foam with bubble wrap?

Would a general hardware store be the best option to purchase these items?

Do you need to ship the item on ebay and update tracking # for the payment to be "cleared" on the sellers end?

Please let me know and I appreciate any help thank you

Hi guys, I just started to sell some of my computer parts on E-bay and it's my first time but have absolutely no idea how or what to ship the parts like CPU or RAM etc.. in.

I do have my original boxes for my GPU cards but not CPU or RAM. I see people recommend antistatic bags/wrap/foam with bubble wrap?

Would a general hardware store be the best option to purchase these items?

Do you need to ship the item on ebay and update tracking # for the payment to be "cleared" on the sellers end?

Please let me know and I appreciate any help thank you

Albert,

See if this "Sticky" helps you:

http://www.overclockers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=678552

RT

An office supply is more likely to have shipping materials rather than a hardware store. That being said, it may not be the most economical. Usually they sell it in bulk, so if you are sending one or two items it is not worth the cost.

You might ask certain types of retail stores if they would give you some rather than throw it out. Furniture, for example, ussually comes to the store wrapped in bubble wrap.