• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

th7ii won't boot- help shed some light

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

guardianx

Registered
th7ii wont boot-help shed some light
i have a th7ii i jus got this thing from an online place. i tried it with my p4 1.6a 2x256 rdram and a voodoo 3000.. when i tried to hit the power up button the post code hang at 29.. i checked everything cables and read the manual 3 times and it doesn't say much about code 29. i wrote a letter to abit and it is taking forever to get back . can some1 help me........

this is a my second computer i'm a newbie to the th7ii mobo but i'm not a complete newbie.

thanx in advance
chad

btw all of the parts are new except the 3d card..

hs = sunflower

second question is there a solution to all of the post code hang?? i search all over their fag site and i can't find a solution for the post code 29

First, I seriously doubt a Voodoo3 3000 will run at AGP 4x @ 1.5V but I could be wrong...isn't that card 3 years old?

Second, I'm having the same trouble...check this thread out:

Linky

Mike

the voodoo card is a pci so is that an issue? well i have a quadro 2 pro 64 ddr mb coming so i will try that out. as for the bios i dont even know the bios i'm using .. i ordered mine from google gear. i can't even boot up the computer how can i do a bios flash??????

excuse me mike did u get ur computer past code 29 ?? or are u still stuck at code 29 ?? if u were able to get past code 29 then i would like to know what u did..

thanx in advance
chad

I didn't think about your video card being a PCI one...I don't think that's a problem.