• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Asus ME99B How fast is fast???

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Dragoncat

Registered
Hello I have an asus ME99B mother board with a Genuine intel Celeron 400 MHZ chip overclocked , currently at 450 MHZ
my cpu occasional rips along at 454 to 458 mhz, but on average its about 452 MHZ, CAN I get any FASTER than this??
please help me out... I am new to all this... and what about COOLING I have a FULL sized tower case, with the cover completely off ( I found that this helps with the over-heating problems I had , and still have when the room temp goes above 57 degrees... but I can't be forced to freeze, how can I satisfy my comp's need for coolness , whilst I stay warm and can this comp be overclock any more?? just how fast can a 400 mhz celeron chip go?? I have 372 megs of ram... (mostly pc 100)
I have my fsb at a little over the maximum 134 point something I think, but the clock multiplier seems to be "locked " at 6.0 X
how can I "unlock this so I can try to go a bit faster say 475 mhz or 500 . Is this possible?? please help me out... Thanks.