• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Rosetta

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

nucligator

Registered
Hey peeple

After a 2-year hiatus (spent working the Helpdesk[yuK] and then learning an Admin job) I am back to folding with 12 rigs for now, but I am running BOINC and folding for Rosetta.

The client seemed to be less difficult for me as I am not a coder. The last time I had programming was FortranIV and the first version of BASIC. I know, that makes me older than diRt.

Here is my question for you all (yeehaw, in Arkansaw). Am I really doing good for the old OC team by running BOINC?

another Q - will we ever get a F@H application that runs in BOINC?

chEErZ~~~~~~~~~~~

nUcLiGaToR

/me considers adding Rosetta and BOINC to swear filter in Folding forum. :D

cw823 said:
/me considers adding Rosetta and BOINC to swear filter in Folding forum. :D
DOOOO EEEEETTT!!! :D

Welcome to the forums man... From the little bit I've read about BIONIC, I wouldn't get your hopes up for f@h on it anytime soon :shrug:

Fold On! :attn:

my question -

so opine therefore.

Am I really helping the team by running that unmentionable piece of software that makes things easy for me?

I am putting up some big numbers in Ros.... I mean that project I cannot name because it is a bad word.

LOL

Rosetta and F@H use similar processes for different means.

You are surely helping out the Rosetta project a bunch... but lemme let you in on a secret... F@H is 10x easier to set up than BOINC.

TollhouseFrank said:
Rosetta and F@H use similar processes for different means.

You are surely helping out the Rosetta project a bunch... but lemme let you in on a secret... F@H is 10x easier to set up than BOINC.

two words

ONE CLICK