Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member Element-Xero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Nothingness is Everything.

    really fast cathode question...

    Hey I was just wondering if you need a separate inverter for each cathode or if you can use one and splice them all into a main connector?
    CPU: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 Kentsfield 2.4GHz @ STOCK // Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro 92mm
    Mobo: Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P
    RAM: G.Skill 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR2 1066
    Storage: OS- 150GB WD 10,000rpm Raptor // 750GB Seagate Barracuda // 1TB WD Caviar Green
    Video: PNY Geforce 8800GT @ 700/1000 with HR-03GT PASSIVE
    Monitor: 32" Sharp Aquos 1080p
    Windows 7 64-bit // Lian Li PC7 Midtower

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    stool's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Albany, NY
    You can get one of these, that power two lamps, but normally you'll need one for each CCFL.

  3. #3
    Member Element-Xero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Nothingness is Everything.
    hey that thing is so perfect cuz i wanted 4 cathodes (crazy mod project)

    that will save me a ton of cash if i buy two of those and bare bulbs and mod them for pc use. thanks a lot!
    CPU: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 Kentsfield 2.4GHz @ STOCK // Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro 92mm
    Mobo: Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P
    RAM: G.Skill 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR2 1066
    Storage: OS- 150GB WD 10,000rpm Raptor // 750GB Seagate Barracuda // 1TB WD Caviar Green
    Video: PNY Geforce 8800GT @ 700/1000 with HR-03GT PASSIVE
    Monitor: 32" Sharp Aquos 1080p
    Windows 7 64-bit // Lian Li PC7 Midtower

  4. #4
    World's Biggest E-Thug Starfoxer's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    USA
    or you could go here, and get them for 7.50

    that is one 12in tube and 1 inverter so it's 7.50 each with the 2 dollar rebate.

    http://www.hobbytron.net/99CC.html
    ***************************
    ***************************
    ***************************
    ***************************
    ***************************
    ***************************
    ***************************
    ***************************

  5. #5
    Member Element-Xero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Nothingness is Everything.
    thats so tight, man that site is amazing, you can really really load up for cheap.

    its almost....suspicious

    32 bucks SHIPPED and you can get two complete cathode setups if you just buy the parts. Yet they are charging 27 bucks for the kit. This is the time where there is no excuse to be lazy!
    Last edited by Element-Xero; 07-20-02 at 04:56 PM.
    CPU: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 Kentsfield 2.4GHz @ STOCK // Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro 92mm
    Mobo: Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P
    RAM: G.Skill 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR2 1066
    Storage: OS- 150GB WD 10,000rpm Raptor // 750GB Seagate Barracuda // 1TB WD Caviar Green
    Video: PNY Geforce 8800GT @ 700/1000 with HR-03GT PASSIVE
    Monitor: 32" Sharp Aquos 1080p
    Windows 7 64-bit // Lian Li PC7 Midtower

  6. #6
    Disabled
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    FL
    I believe you can splice them and use one

    Are you Element-Xero from Counter-strike?

  7. #7
    Member Element-Xero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Nothingness is Everything.
    yeah thats what I play as
    CPU: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 Kentsfield 2.4GHz @ STOCK // Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro 92mm
    Mobo: Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P
    RAM: G.Skill 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR2 1066
    Storage: OS- 150GB WD 10,000rpm Raptor // 750GB Seagate Barracuda // 1TB WD Caviar Green
    Video: PNY Geforce 8800GT @ 700/1000 with HR-03GT PASSIVE
    Monitor: 32" Sharp Aquos 1080p
    Windows 7 64-bit // Lian Li PC7 Midtower

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •