Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Scotland

    Geforce 2 MX 32MB

    Can you overclock the Geforce 2MX 100/200 32MB Graphics card and if you can how?
    |Intel Core 2 Duo E6750 2.66GHz (1333Mhz FSB)|Shuttle SG33G5|ASUS Radeon 4850 (1GB DDR3)|Kingston 4GB DDR2 PC2-6400 HyperX|250GB Maxtor(MaXLine Plus II)|Windows XP Home|Windows Vista Home 32bit|

  2. #2
    Senior Member Maxvla's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    OKC
    www.guru3d.com download riva tuner. you sure can overclock that card
    once in adjust the sliders to overclock... but go up slowly. once you either have a lockup (computer freezes, gpu) or artifacts (memory) you've gone to the cards limit with its current cooling.

    good luck
    The Black Hole
    Intel i7 860 2.8ghz
    Gigabyte P55M-UD2
    Mushkin 2x2GB DDR3 1600
    EVGA GTX460 1GB
    Intel X-25M 80GB SSD
    Magnetics - 2x2TB 4x1TB
    Corsair HX850W PSU
    NEC DVD-RW

  3. #3
    Make sure you have proper cooling on your vid card. There are some GF2 cards that don't come with active cooling, like the Siluro GF2 MX400.

  4. #4
    Member
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Scotland
    The cooling on my geforce2 is fine, I put a new heatsink from a socket 7 cpu and a fan from a socket A heatsink and I used Arctic silver 3 thermal compound on it so I think that should be fine.
    |Intel Core 2 Duo E6750 2.66GHz (1333Mhz FSB)|Shuttle SG33G5|ASUS Radeon 4850 (1GB DDR3)|Kingston 4GB DDR2 PC2-6400 HyperX|250GB Maxtor(MaXLine Plus II)|Windows XP Home|Windows Vista Home 32bit|

  5. #5
    Senior Member Maxvla's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    OKC
    looks great. tell us what you get!

    later.
    The Black Hole
    Intel i7 860 2.8ghz
    Gigabyte P55M-UD2
    Mushkin 2x2GB DDR3 1600
    EVGA GTX460 1GB
    Intel X-25M 80GB SSD
    Magnetics - 2x2TB 4x1TB
    Corsair HX850W PSU
    NEC DVD-RW

  6. #6
    Member parkan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    I am omnipresent
    My nforce, which is basically a gf2mx core pushes 220Mhz core at best. Good luck. (memory is 280 ==> from system ram).

  7. #7
    Looks like you've got everything ready. Good luck.

  8. #8
    Member Xaeron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Missouri
    cooling sounds great! you outta get a few more megahertz outta that beast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •