Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: P3-s 1.26@1510

  1. #1
    Member deez's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Austin, TX

    P3-s 1.26@1510

    Got my Kingmax PC150 512Mb stick in today and everything seems pretty stable at 1510 so far at default voltage

    wish me luck

  2. #2
    Senior Member Celemine1Gig's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Germany->Bavaria-> Augsburg

    Talking

    Hi deez,

    good to hear that! Nice overclock on your P3-S. I think 1,6Ghz should be reachable, but perhaps now your mobo is the limiting factor due to too high PCI-bus speeds at 160 MHz FSB+.

    Good luck!


    Regards

    Ingo
    Nothing to be seen here. Just move along people. ;-)

  3. #3
    Super Shark Moderator
    LandShark's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Deep Blue Sea (Maryland)
    Folding Profile SETI Profile Heatware Profile

    Re: P3-s 1.26@1510

    Originally posted by deez
    Got my Kingmax PC150 512Mb stick in today and everything seems pretty stable at 1510 so far at default voltage

    wish me luck
    hey Deez! i think u'll have a good chance to get the fastest PIII rig. title!!

    benchmark that baby!!
    ~~~ Currently Inactive Mode ~~~

    Got SOLD? MOVE your own thread!


    Folding User Stats
    How many GHz of Intel + Nvidia folding power? Dunno! Lost count!

    | F@H Vista Sidebar gadget | F@H Yahoo Widget | F@H iGoogle gadget |

    | My Heatware | My New HTPC 3.0: Server/Client setup + Better energy efficiency |

  4. #4
    Member deez's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Celemine1Gig...I think your right about that one...thinking about maybe getting an ST-6 but the funds are low right now

    Land Shark...I hope so...I'll be benchmarking it towards the end of the week when I get the memory timings up to speed

  5. #5
    Member deez's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Austin, TX
    working on tweaking the mem timings right now got 159 3-2-2 6/8 right now

  6. #6
    Senior Member DaveB's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Gainesville, VA
    Good work deez! I just finally got my PIII-S duallie going. Got a couple of PIII-S 1.26 GHz Engineering Samples at another forum and they've been running Prime95 all night at 1.4 GHz. That's at the default core with the FSB at 148 MHz and the DDR at CAS2. The motherboard is an MSI MS-9105RL with onboard RAID and LAN. A really nice board. Right now I can't set the multiplier higher than 9.5 since I'm using the original BIOS. I have to flash the update for the 1.4 GHz PIII-S to activate the 10.5 multipier. Anyway, nice mobo and nice CPUs. BTW, I'm using some copper HS/Fans I picked up at SVCompucycle for $4.99 each.
    1. Thermaltake V9 BlacX Case, Gigabyte X99-UD4, i7 5820K @ 4.2 GHz, 16GB Crucial DDR4 2133 @ 2400, XFX R9 290
    2. Acer AS5750-9422, 15.6", Core i7-2670QM Laptop, 4GB DDR3-1333, HD 3000 Graphic
    3. Old Antec Case, Asus PC-DL, 2 x 1.6 LV D1 Xeons @ 3 GHz, 2GB Corsair PC3200 (4x512MB) @ 200 MHz, Chaintech 6800 128MB AGP Video

  7. #7
    Member deez's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Nice duallie you've got there DaveB hope the eng. samples and bios flash go well. I also picked up my AX-7 from SVC and I've bought a few other things from them in the past...good store.

    I know I could go much higher with this chip on another board with more options but my computer funds are nothing for the next few months (at least) maybe longer.

    But I love the performance from my P3-S and think it will serve as a nice solid performer for the next few years.

  8. #8
    Member deez's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Austin, TX
    UPDATE: I decided to go back to 1434 and use my crucial at 151 2-2-2 5/7 since SETI performance was essentially the same due to the slower mem timings with the Kingmax which could run stable at 3-3-2 7/9

    and Windows application performance was essentially the same

    guess I'm just gonna sell the Kingmax

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •