Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Member rdytorave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    252

    Old 3dMark2001 SE Score

    Wow I just tested my old P3 machine on 3d Benchmark2001 SE. I was using a Visiontek 16mb Vanta graphics card at the time.
    The Score: a whopping 504 3d marks!
    Try to hold back your envy boys....
    Man I love my new pc!

  2. #2
    Senior Member Maxvla's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    OKC
    Posts
    9,289
    i think the lowest on the contest here was like 20 3dmarks.

    good score though!
    The Black Hole
    Intel i7 860 2.8ghz
    Gigabyte P55M-UD2
    Mushkin 2x2GB DDR3 1600
    EVGA GTX460 1GB
    Intel X-25M 80GB SSD
    Magnetics - 2x2TB 4x1TB
    Corsair HX850W PSU
    NEC DVD-RW

  3. #3
    Disabled
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Manassas,Virginia
    Posts
    1,073
    the lowest i ever got was 2800 with an 1800 + old soyo dragon+ mobo and a 7200 radeon

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    142
    my old ati rage card ran out of video memory and couldnt run the tests lol

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Toronto, baconville
    Posts
    108
    I dont understand my problem, really it is bugging me. If noone knows whats up i will probably have to get it checked by a professional. The person who started this thread has slightly lower specs than i do, and i am only getting 3dscores around 7200-7500!
    What the hell is going on please!
    My stuff is even overclocked and his isnt

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    107
    if you havent done so in a while, reformat. defrag.. make sure you have no programs at all running in the background while you run 3dmarkl. the 40.xx driver series has the highest scores also...

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Toronto, baconville
    Posts
    108
    If it matters, i haven't formatted in around 9-10 months.
    Could that be the source of the problem?
    Also, i have 2 drives, (one is brand new- couple months old)
    Do i need to format both?
    Thanks

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    107
    reformat the one your system is on and defrag the other. i dunno how much it would help you, but junk tends to build up after a while. i usually reformat every couple of months. it feels nice and clean after you do it

  9. #9
    Member Disputant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    565
    I tried to run it on my work computer and it told me my pc sucked, wouldn't evne run. Took that as a sign and went right out and bought parts to upgrade that puppy, I think I have junk in my closet much newer.

    Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 Yorkfield 2.83GHz
    Lian-Li PC61
    ASUS Rampage Extreme
    2x OCZ Reaper HPC 2GB
    Western Digital VelociRaptor 150GB
    2x Western Digital Caviar Black 640GB
    EVGA GeForce GTX 260
    Creative Audigy 2 ZS Platinum
    Klipsch Pro Media 4.1
    CORSAIR CMPSU-750TX 750W Power Supply

  10. #10
    Disabled
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Manassas,Virginia
    Posts
    1,073
    Originally posted by BadOC
    If it matters, i haven't formatted in around 9-10 months.
    Could that be the source of the problem?
    Also, i have 2 drives, (one is brand new- couple months old)
    Do i need to format both?
    Thanks
    Have you gone in youre bios and change the 1t ram tiimng to enable (if youre memory can handle that) that gave me a 400 point boost.

    Instead of reformating now just do a defrag on both and see what happins.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •