Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: 200 frames?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    in the den
    Posts
    158

    200 frames?

    started a protein that got to 100 frames and kept going, looked and saw it would take 200 frames, any way to tell how many points it is?


    here is a line from the FAHlog

    Protein: p610_tetP30_build_ext

    can you look at this to see how many points it is?

    thanks






    10 days folding, top 1400 and climbing

  2. #2
    Member mrm1957's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Camp Lejeune, North Carolina
    Posts
    611
    Go up to the Sticky: The Official O/C Team 32 Folding@Home FAQ, Info

    This will answer any questions you have about folding


    It's worth 7.6 points
    Last edited by mrm1957; 11-05-02 at 02:20 PM.

    AMD Athlon XP 1600 AGOIA @ 1755 Epox 8HKA+ SLK900/ Sunon 50 CFM
    AMD Athlon XP 2100 AIUHB @ 2090 Shuttle AK35GT2 SLK800/ Sunon 50 CFM
    AMD Sempron 2500 @ 1750 MSI M7NCD NF2
    AMD Athlon XP 2100 AIUHB @ 1730 Asus A7V400-MX
    AMD Athlon XP 2700 @ 2325 Abit NF7v2.0 SLK 900

    "Allright you Devil Dogs let's take that folding hill"
    FOLDING @ HOME TEAM 32
    Enlist for Team 32 here


    Heatware

  3. #3
    Captain Random
    Senior Evil Genius

    Arkaine23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Woodlands, Tx
    Posts
    9,105

    WU's

    7.6 points

    Try the newest version of Electron Microscope 3. www.em-dc.com It'll keep you up to date on the progress and point value of your WU's.

    Edit: 7 points. Thought it was p210 not p610.
    Last edited by Arkaine23; 11-05-02 at 02:45 PM.
    Folding.for.team.32.as.OC3d!
    i5 3570 @ 4.5 | 8GB | SSD | 5-disk Raid 0 | 660 Ti
    Folding User Stats

  4. #4
    Jester Rottys-R-Us's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    So Cal.USA.
    Posts
    1,114
    p610_tetP30_build_ext= 7.0 pts and 14 days.

  5. #5
    Senior Member OSUmaxx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    2,379
    Originally posted by Rottys-R-Us
    p610_tetP30_build_ext= 7.0 pts and 14 days.
    Yup, I got a few of those when the gromacs server was down.

  6. #6
    Member ShadowCat66's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Oshkosh,WI
    Posts
    745
    Do these take longer?My poor PIII 850 has one and it seems to be choking on this one.It liked those ten pointers better.
    <<< Avatar by Uber~PhLuBB, Thanks!
    Mod by shocker

    F@H team 32 Member

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    in the den
    Posts
    158


    **sob** it got to the end of the 200 frames and then said i had an error on 2 steps and discarded it....thought i had a 7 pointer took my little 750 a while to get through it, too....


    oh well, on to the next one

  8. #8
    Member RyanRichard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    195
    every freakin computer in my house is doing a 610, make the bad man stop!
    Who set thatfire? :mad:
    Team 32

  9. #9
    Senior Member KaHNZa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    West Central MN
    Posts
    1,730
    Yeah, thats all I've been getting the last few days too.

  10. #10
    Member hellrazrblade's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    H town or Tulsa
    Posts
    591
    i currently have one and im getting about 4.5min/frame.

  11. #11
    Member AmigoThree's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Gettysburg, PA
    Posts
    818
    Man I hate that stupid one, I keep getting it but I like P2xx better because I get them done super fast and get the same points.

  12. #12
    Member Wommalong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Currently in the UK but home is South Africa, Pta
    Posts
    768
    I got one on my P3 702MHz and it is going to take 63 hours

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Lugoff, SC
    Posts
    792
    Wow...Im working on my fourth one for this week. Thats one a day . Also, you said it was "7 points and 14 days"...Is the 14 days the time you have to complete it?

  14. #14
    Member AmigoThree's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Gettysburg, PA
    Posts
    818
    Bah why do they have to give it to my stupid 1ghz every time....

  15. #15
    Member Darkseid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    725
    is there really a way of getting bigger ponits?? i just let mi machine fold but i donīt know that you can actually tweak it to get more points, is that right?

  16. #16
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    columbus,ohio
    Posts
    451
    the only way to get more points per protien is to get diffrent protiens with a better worktimeoints ratio ~RCTG

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •