Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Xp 2000

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Brantford,Ont, Can
    Posts
    159

    Xp 2000

    Hey guys, got an xp2000 in an epox 8k3a+ board and its watercooled. Its running at 1.82 Ghz now, will unlocking it give me better overclocking. Cant seem to get FSB past about 160..
    Shane

  2. #2
    On a string I was held Senior NASsoccer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    i live
    Posts
    4,490
    yes unlocking with allow you to lower the multiplier and then get the FSB a little higher. How far you will be able to push it will depend on the ram you are running! what type and what speed!

    But, by all mean unlock it!

    NAS

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Brantford,Ont, Can
    Posts
    159

    xp2000

    Thats what i figured. I am running OCZ 2700 ddr revision 3.2, supposed to be pretty good. I will try unlocking the chip this weekend. Thanks again for the quick reply.
    Shane

  4. #4
    Member Node's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    176
    sheesh.. i have the same setup (except air cooled) but i cant raise it by 1 fsb without instability

  5. #5
    Member =[8c0re8]='s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Where Da Big Budz Grow!
    Posts
    270
    go for the unlock...u will most deffinetly be happy wen u do..

    i got my 2000+to go @166 fsb...handles real nice
    Asus M5A99FX
    AMD Phenom(tm) II X6 1035T Processor
    Corsairs Vengence 2x4gb DDR3@9-9-9-24-1T
    Radeon 6870 1gb DDR5

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    11
    Originally posted by =[8c0re8]=
    go for the unlock...u will most deffinetly be happy wen u do..

    i got my 2000+to go @166 fsb...handles real nice
    btw, at what speed are you running it? I'm thinking of unlocking mine, but I don't wanna go over the rated speed (I wanna run it at 10x166)
    and, did you have to raise the core voltage by much?

  7. #7
    Member =[8c0re8]='s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Where Da Big Budz Grow!
    Posts
    270
    um i bumped it up to like 1.80v...not to bad on the temps[48c fulload]using the coolmaster HSF/heatpipes..used prime95 to burn it..
    Asus M5A99FX
    AMD Phenom(tm) II X6 1035T Processor
    Corsairs Vengence 2x4gb DDR3@9-9-9-24-1T
    Radeon 6870 1gb DDR5

  8. #8
    Member quegyboe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    BC Canada
    Posts
    892
    Yeah, I wanna do the same thing...run 10x166 on my XP 2000+. Is that hard to do with PC2700 ram? My XP is an AGOIA Pally!

  9. #9
    On a string I was held Senior NASsoccer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    i live
    Posts
    4,490
    Originally posted by quegyboe
    Yeah, I wanna do the same thing...run 10x166 on my XP 2000+. Is that hard to do with PC2700 ram? My XP is an AGOIA Pally!
    should do it just fine.i have crucial 2700 and had corsairs before that and both approached the 200 fsb limit in my system. i am running 10x192 with my xp2000 (agoia) ,watercooled.

    i think i could go higher too, but i need to work on the cooling a bit more before i push it some more.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •