Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Bon3thugz43v3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    The Sunshine State
    Posts
    1,782

    9500 Pro Companies Help!

    I seriously need help here. I want to get a radeon 9500 Pro OEM for . The companies I have found are...

    Power Color Radeon 9500 Pro
    Saphire Radeon 9500 Pro
    Then there is Retail ATI Radeon 9500 Pro

    I couldnt find the NS rating on any of these.
    Someone help!!!
    i7-4770k @ 4.2Ghz
    16GB G.Skill DDR3 2666
    Asus Maximus Hero VI Z87
    MSI N770 TF 2GD5/OC
    Corsair HX750 PSU
    Corsair H100i
    Corsair Force GT 240GB SSD

    My Heatware

  2. #2
    Member Evnas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    3,980
    They are all virtually the same card, so there are no worries. Just be careful with the OEMs...some resellers are shipping regular 9500s when u order the 9500 Pro OEM

  3. #3
    Member q149's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    2,511
    Get the one thats built by ati.
    "Religion is the sigh of the oppressed creature, the heart of a heartless world, & the soul of soulless conditions. It is the opium of the people."

    - Karl Marx

  4. #4
    Member james.miller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Dunstable, uk
    Posts
    5,139
    probably 3.6ns
    The HTPC

    E2160 @ 2.7ghz | Thermaltake The Orb cooler | Asus p5w-dh | 4Gb DDR-II pc6400| 1.00Tb of WD AAKS storage | Asus Xonar D2| 360 HD-DVD drive
    Pioneer bd204 bluray sata drive | Corsair HX620w PSU | BFG GeForce 8800GTX | Silverstone SST-LC17b
    | 22" dell e228wfp | 40" 1080p SONY 40w2000

    ONKYO TX-SR805 | bi-amped mission m71i fronts | eltax center & bipolar rears
    2x 12" custom built subwoofers powered by a denon pma-100m | PS3 with linux and a 250gb 3.5" internal drive | Nintendo wii



  5. #5
    Member Evnas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    3,980
    Hehe, just noticed he wanted to know the ns on the ram...well, its most likely 2.8ns ram, just like the 9700 Pro and 9700 non-Pro, since they can all overclock to just about the same speeds

  6. #6
    Member james.miller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Dunstable, uk
    Posts
    5,139
    do they overclock into the 650-700mhz region?
    The HTPC

    E2160 @ 2.7ghz | Thermaltake The Orb cooler | Asus p5w-dh | 4Gb DDR-II pc6400| 1.00Tb of WD AAKS storage | Asus Xonar D2| 360 HD-DVD drive
    Pioneer bd204 bluray sata drive | Corsair HX620w PSU | BFG GeForce 8800GTX | Silverstone SST-LC17b
    | 22" dell e228wfp | 40" 1080p SONY 40w2000

    ONKYO TX-SR805 | bi-amped mission m71i fronts | eltax center & bipolar rears
    2x 12" custom built subwoofers powered by a denon pma-100m | PS3 with linux and a 250gb 3.5" internal drive | Nintendo wii



  7. #7
    Member Captain Hilts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Toronto, ON
    Posts
    1,332
    They're all 3.6ns on the 9500s as far as I know.
    Box 1: Gigabyte 965P-S3, E4300 at 3GHz, Arctic Freezer 7 Pro, OCZ GameXtreme 600W, EVGA 8800GTS 640MB (635/1063 max), 2GB Corsair XMS2 5400, 500GB Western Digital SATA II, Logitech Z-5500

    Box 2: Gigabyte P35-DS3L rev. 2.0, e2160 at 3GHz, Enermax 420W, PNY 9600GT, 2GB OCZ PC6400 320GB WD SATA

  8. #8
    Registered colplink's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    19

    Pipelines, not oil...

    Now we do all know that the 9500 PRO OEM versions have 4 of the 8 pipelines disabled... Right?

    It is not the same as the “built by ATI” 9500 PRO, so be careful in your decisions would suggest...

  9. #9
    Member james.miller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Dunstable, uk
    Posts
    5,139
    what? where did you hear that?

    AKAIK
    ALL 9500 pro's have 8 pixel pipelines
    ALL standard 9500's have 4 pixel pipelines
    The HTPC

    E2160 @ 2.7ghz | Thermaltake The Orb cooler | Asus p5w-dh | 4Gb DDR-II pc6400| 1.00Tb of WD AAKS storage | Asus Xonar D2| 360 HD-DVD drive
    Pioneer bd204 bluray sata drive | Corsair HX620w PSU | BFG GeForce 8800GTX | Silverstone SST-LC17b
    | 22" dell e228wfp | 40" 1080p SONY 40w2000

    ONKYO TX-SR805 | bi-amped mission m71i fronts | eltax center & bipolar rears
    2x 12" custom built subwoofers powered by a denon pma-100m | PS3 with linux and a 250gb 3.5" internal drive | Nintendo wii



  10. #10
    Bon3thugz43v3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    The Sunshine State
    Posts
    1,782

    Re: Pipelines, not oil...

    Originally posted by colplink
    Now we do all know that the 9500 PRO OEM versions have 4 of the 8 pipelines disabled... Right?

    It is not the same as the “built by ATI” 9500 PRO, so be careful in your decisions would suggest...
    So your telling me that I have to buy the "way overpriced retail boxed version that comes with nonsense" to get 8 pipelines?
    For some reason I feel incorrect information being thrown at me.
    i7-4770k @ 4.2Ghz
    16GB G.Skill DDR3 2666
    Asus Maximus Hero VI Z87
    MSI N770 TF 2GD5/OC
    Corsair HX750 PSU
    Corsair H100i
    Corsair Force GT 240GB SSD

    My Heatware

  11. #11
    Member james.miller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Dunstable, uk
    Posts
    5,139
    Well, im gonna get me a:

    Connect3D RADEON™ 9500 PRO + VGA DVI-I & Tv-out CodeID:812491
    ATi RV300 275MHz 8-Pixel Pipeline VPU with 128-bit interface to 540MHz 128MB SuperFast DDR - Genuine FULL Retail Specification! £124.99 Ex Vat
    £146.86 Inc Vat

    thats not built by ATI, but it certainly has 8 pixel pipelines.
    The HTPC

    E2160 @ 2.7ghz | Thermaltake The Orb cooler | Asus p5w-dh | 4Gb DDR-II pc6400| 1.00Tb of WD AAKS storage | Asus Xonar D2| 360 HD-DVD drive
    Pioneer bd204 bluray sata drive | Corsair HX620w PSU | BFG GeForce 8800GTX | Silverstone SST-LC17b
    | 22" dell e228wfp | 40" 1080p SONY 40w2000

    ONKYO TX-SR805 | bi-amped mission m71i fronts | eltax center & bipolar rears
    2x 12" custom built subwoofers powered by a denon pma-100m | PS3 with linux and a 250gb 3.5" internal drive | Nintendo wii



  12. #12
    Senior Member The Coolest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Tel Aviv, Israel
    Posts
    8,397
    As I see his post is that the OEMs are selling the Radeon 9500 as Radeon 9500 Pro. The Radeon9500 Non-Pro should be avoided as it only has 4 pipelines instead of the 8 that the 9500Pro/9700/9700Pro have
    "<The_Coolest> You can't unwaste wasted CPU cycles" - Start FOLDing now!
    Main rig:
    Core i7 2600K 3.4GHz @ 4.5GHz (Scythe Mugen2) / Mobo: Biostar TP67XE / SSD: Crucial M4 128GB (+ HDDs) / GPU: HD5450 or 8800 Ultra / Mem: 4x4GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBXL RipJaws X - 16GB total / PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W.
    Secondary rig:
    Core i3 540 3.06GHz @ Stock / Mobo: MSI H55M-ED55 / GPU: Integrated / Mem: 2x2GB DDR3-1600 G.Skill 4GBRL RipJaws - 4GB total / PSU: FSP ATX350-PNR 350W.
    Core Temp - Accurate temperature monitor for Intel's Core/Core 2 and AMD64 processors

    Heatware

  13. #13
    Member james.miller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Dunstable, uk
    Posts
    5,139
    we know that, but if people are getting radeon 9500's instead of the pro's thats the vendors fault, it has NOTHING to do with the spec's of the 9500pro.
    The HTPC

    E2160 @ 2.7ghz | Thermaltake The Orb cooler | Asus p5w-dh | 4Gb DDR-II pc6400| 1.00Tb of WD AAKS storage | Asus Xonar D2| 360 HD-DVD drive
    Pioneer bd204 bluray sata drive | Corsair HX620w PSU | BFG GeForce 8800GTX | Silverstone SST-LC17b
    | 22" dell e228wfp | 40" 1080p SONY 40w2000

    ONKYO TX-SR805 | bi-amped mission m71i fronts | eltax center & bipolar rears
    2x 12" custom built subwoofers powered by a denon pma-100m | PS3 with linux and a 250gb 3.5" internal drive | Nintendo wii



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •