Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Member willlangford's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Wash., USA, Earth, Milky Way

    Where to get CorsairXMS 3500 Twin Pack?

    Hey,
    I want to get the twin pack for the nForce2 Dual Channell DDR. Newegg has 3200, but 3500 is what I really want to get.

    Thanks,

    ~Will

  2. #2
    Member FusionBoi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Canada
    :: i'm looking for the same thing, only avavilble to Canada too

    sorry for not ehlping u out but its tough to find!

  3. #3
    Member drewthomas14's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Fort Wayne, IN

  4. #4
    Member willlangford's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Wash., USA, Earth, Milky Way
    ok thanks. ill look there. i should of though of that because most of my deti webserver parts came from there, including 800bux in ram!!

    ~Will

  5. #5
    Member Stumpjumper5200's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Best 1/4 Mile Time: 13.57 @ 101.13
    I don't think the make a 3500 twin pack.....yet.

    Newegg doesn't list it........heck, Corsair themselves don't have it listed on their site. Unless they updated it since I last checked less than 24 hours ago

    BTW - PC3500, dual channel??? Even at 200fsb, a single stick of PC3200 will fill the bus.....

  6. #6
    Member willlangford's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Wash., USA, Earth, Milky Way
    i couldnt even find twin packs on googlegear. but if i buy 2 sticks of 3500 will it work in the nforce2 board?

    ~Will

  7. #7
    Member Stumpjumper5200's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Best 1/4 Mile Time: 13.57 @ 101.13
    I think some of the memory they make is a second revision, v1.1 or something like that. The original batch had a problem with nForce2 I heard. You should buy the twin pack just to be safe.

    But seriously, Dual Channel PC3500 is more than twice the power your system could ever use at 200fsb, unless you use the onboard video, which you're not because I see the GF3Ti200 in your sig. You will see little to no difference, even in a pure memory benchmark like in Sandra.

  8. #8
    Member willlangford's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Wash., USA, Earth, Milky Way
    i know...but i need at least a gig of ram.

    ~Will

  9. #9
    Member Stumpjumper5200's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Best 1/4 Mile Time: 13.57 @ 101.13
    Ahhh, well then you can go for the twin pack of PC2700.

    That is if the nForce2 boards have an option to slow the memory down, so you don't have any problems getting to about 200fsb. The Dual Channel advantage would more than make up for the MHz.

  10. #10
    Member willlangford's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Wash., USA, Earth, Milky Way
    im missing something probably

    why would i want to get 2700 instead of 3200?

    Thanks,

    ~Will

  11. #11
    ust buy 2 sticks of pc3200. If you wanan go over 200 fsb, gget 2 pc3500 from somewhere that can garuntee Rev 1.1
    "Important Note: Do not submerge the Game Boy Advance or pour water on it directly."
    .................................................. .......................................... -Nintendo.com Customer Support

  12. #12
    Member willlangford's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Wash., USA, Earth, Milky Way
    is newegg selling 1.1?? if so i then ill just get 2 sticks of 3500 from there.

    thanks,

    ~Will

  13. #13
    Member Stumpjumper5200's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Best 1/4 Mile Time: 13.57 @ 101.13
    PC3200 will take WAY over 200fsb, if he slows the memory down in the BIOS. Remember, this is a Dual Channel setup here. And because of that, he can slow the memory MHz down to get higher fsb's, but not lose any performance because of the 2 channels of memory.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •