Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: unlocking 13&up

  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Toronto, Canada

    Exclamation unlocking 13&up

    Well i'm just curious to know if u can use the wire trick to unlock the multi 13 and up on the dlt3c's. if so could i get a picture of it?
    and if not what other alternatives are there?
    thx lol i just got me dlt3c and i can up the fsb much so i wanna up the multi and it's mind bogling... i baught the cpu to overclock and now i can't lol
    sux hehehe

  2. #2
    Member OC Detective's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Malaysia
    No the wire trick is for getting lower multis 12.5 and below not higher multis

  3. #3
    I NEED TO CONTACT SILVERSINKSAM TO DISCUSS $80 I owe to Digital Pimp Mystikal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    you should have all te multi's above and below 13, I had all of them when i put my 2100B in my nf7-s

  4. #4
    D11 Senior
    jonspd's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    ATL, Ga
    Folding Profile Heatware Profile
    Originally posted by Mystikal
    you should have all te multi's above and below 13, I had all of them when i put my 2100B in my nf7-s

    Edit just read oc detective's post!
    Last edited by jonspd; 03-31-03 at 02:20 AM.

    GD70\PII955@1.4-----------------------------------------------EX58\920@1.3v
    17x200\2.2=NB\2k=HT----------------------------------19x200\True@40c\58c
    2x1gb@669@7-7-7-18----------------------------------2x2gb@800@7-7-7-21
    2405fpw\280's\evga\bfg----------------------------------2005fpw\2x9800gx2
    CorsairHX1000\74gbRaptor----------------------------FSP1010\150gbRaptor
    CreativeX-Fi-Plat\DvD-rw\Win-7---------------------------------DvD-rw\Win-7
    3dMark06=17,650-3dMark05=23,908-Aquamark=216k-Wprime32=6.9sc-Sandra=11kmbs
    My Heat---------------------------Folding@Home@Team32-----------------------My WebSite

  5. #5
    Senior Member Celemine1Gig's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Germany->Bavaria-> Augsburg
    Originally posted by Mystikal
    you should have all te multi's above and below 13, I had all of them when i put my 2100B in my nf7-s
    Kepp in mind that not all mobos give you acces to all the multis!!! I also have a XP 1700+ JIUHB DLT3C CPU and a KT400 mobo and I have no accesss to the multis above 12.5 either. I even blew the 5th L3 bridge but that didn't help. My mobo just seems to need a bios update that gives access to all the multis.

    It could be a similar case with Qt-Gino's board!
    Nothing to be seen here. Just move along people. ;-)

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Eindhoven, The Netherlands
    I think it's your mobo, I've got the same problems BUT I solved it:
    Btw, this is a 2100+. If u got lower, blow the last l3 bridge, then do the following:

    U must put one end of a wire in AL25 and make a u with the wire and put the other end in AM24 (see the picture below)


    NOTE: THE WIRE ON THE PICTURE IS NOT THE PLACE WHERE U MUST PUT YOUR WIRE!!!, THIS WIRE IS FOR ACCESSING 12.5 AND LOWER!!!

    That way you'll have 13, 13.5 and 14 available:
    select in bios: Result:
    *7.0X no boot, 3X Mobile setting.
    *7.5X boots 19X via Remap from 3.5X code, 5th bit HI.
    *8.0X no boot, 4X Mobile setting.
    *8.5X boots 20X via Remap from 4.5X code, 5th bit HI.
    *9.0X boots 13X
    *9.5X boots 13.5X
    10.0X boots 14X
    10.5X boots 21X via Remap from 14.5X code.

    U can also access some of them without this "wire trick", but then the following multipliers are available (u still need to blow the 5th l3 bridge if u got 2000+ or lower):
    Select in bios, result, post/no post

    11.0x | 3.0x | No POST
    11.5x | 3.5x remapped to 19.0x | POST@19x
    12.0x | 4.0x | No POST
    12.5x | 4.5x remapped to 20.0x | POST@20x
    5.0x/13.0x | 13.0x | No POST
    5.5x/13.5x | 13.5x | No POST
    6.0x/14.0x | 14.0x | No POST
    6.5x | 14.5x remapped to 21.0x | No POST
    7.0x/15.0x | 15.0x | POST@15x
    7.5x | 15.5x remapped to 22.0x | POST@22x
    8.0x/16.0x | 16.0x | POST@16x
    8.5x | 16.5x | POST@16.5x
    9.0x | 17.0x | POST@17x
    9.5x | 17.5x remapped to 18.0x | POST@18x
    10.0x | 18.0x remapped to 23.0x | POST@23x
    10.5x | 18.5x remapped to 24.0x | POST@24x

    If u also need a vcore mod by putting wire(s) in your socket, ask for it

    U can blow bridges using a 9v battery, just connect the + to one end of the bridge and the - to the other

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •