Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member musk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003

    Anyone try the SL6S9?

    Am very interested in how the 400mhz 2.4's are doing OC'ing.

    Anyone tried these?

    musk

  2. #2
    Always one step ahead of jdmcnudgent Big Nuttz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Toledo, Ohio
    I too was wondering about this.
    My Rig--Asus P6T Deluxe--i7 920 @ 3.6--6144MB Corsair XMS--HD 4850

  3. #3
    Member Enigma422's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    The Parabolic Quantum Well
    There's really no point in getting a 400MHz CPU anymore since the added FSB you get from OCing a 533MHz CPU will give you better performance. As for how they are OCing, based on the results from the 533MHz SL6RZ chips this chip should reach 133MHz FSB on default voltage, assuming that it is a Costa Rica or L Malay chip.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Brooklyn Park MN
    had a Philippines SL6S9 that did 140fsb at default, but couldn't get it stable above that no matter what I did, think that was the limit of the chip, the 24x multiplier made it pretty easy on my memory
    postcount-quality over quantity, means as much to me as megahertz does to AMD

    heat

  5. #5
    Member JohnnyTheRed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Brockton MA
    Wow that seems like a nice job lyle.....3.3ghz for a 2.0chip...mind sharing what the rest of your setup was? Also, on air, or was it on water? Looking to get a new chip, and I'm trying to find what some good ones were.
    P4 2.4B @2700 - 18x150 --- Asus P4PE - R/GBL/F/SATA --- 512mb Corsair XMS PC3200 @ 400mhz 2-3-3-6T --- ATI AIW-9800 --- WD740GD & WD800JB --- Sparkle 400w --- Chieftec Dragon Server Case
    My Heatware

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Brooklyn Park MN
    That was a 2.4 chip, 400fsb, on a BD7II-RAID, cooled with a T'right SK7 and 36cfm TMD fan, all I did was turn it on and up the fsb, posted a thread with screenies on it about 4-5 weeks ago, but couldn't find it because the search has been disabled. In my opinion, any multi-VID C1 should be pretty good. I have (2) 2.0A m-v C1's which are running 3200 and 3300 at default voltage and on air. I like the 2.0's, you can get a pretty decent fsb with 'em, but no so high as to scorch your memory. I also have a Costa Rica SL6RZ (2.4B) which is at 181fsb at +5% voltage and air cooling on a BH7, this is a multi-VID chip also.
    postcount-quality over quantity, means as much to me as megahertz does to AMD

    heat

  7. #7
    Member JohnnyTheRed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Brockton MA
    I wish the search was working as well...will check google, but what is multi-VID?

    I'm looking to get a better chip...got a 2.4b SL6EF (max 150fsb)before I learned about the wonderful world of overclocking...
    P4 2.4B @2700 - 18x150 --- Asus P4PE - R/GBL/F/SATA --- 512mb Corsair XMS PC3200 @ 400mhz 2-3-3-6T --- ATI AIW-9800 --- WD740GD & WD800JB --- Sparkle 400w --- Chieftec Dragon Server Case
    My Heatware

  8. #8
    AznSniper AZN's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Originally posted by lyle
    had a Philippines SL6S9 that did 140fsb at default, but couldn't get it stable above that no matter what I did, think that was the limit of the chip, the 24x multiplier made it pretty easy on my memory
    140 x 24 = 3360mhz seems pretty close to the RZs, only difference is the 24x rather the 18x. I dont know what the difference is cuzz they hit about the same speed just was locked at a different multiplyer. i guess a chip like this would be good on a RDram setup.

    AZN
    "The only fool bigger than the person who knows it all, is the person who argues with him." Stanislaw Jerszy Lec

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •