Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member RJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Michigan ,USA

    Battlefield 1942 Crash!!!

    Does anyone have an idea why, when I'm usually in a tank, the screen will go black and I have to reboot the system I have all the latest drivers and patches,It only does it sometimes, it gets really frustrating when your in the middle of a good battle,look at my sig for the hardware I'm using.....Rick
    ------------------------------------------------
    DFI-Ultra-D,With SLi Mod 704-2bta TMod BiosOPTY170 @3001 MHZ 1.51V CCBIE 0609FPAW
    2G Gskill ,Raptor Raid 0, Seasonic 600, 7800gtx Sli

    MSI 790FX-GD70,AMD Phenom II 965,
    4G Gskill,2 Samsung 840 pro ssd,Sapphire 2 x 4890 Crossfire,Corsair 850HX, 932 HAF,

    All water cooled

  2. #2
    Member Miknow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Suwanee, GA
    hmmm my guess is since your running at 200 fsb its the CPU heat

  3. #3
    Member RJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Michigan ,USA
    Originally posted by Miknow
    hmmm my guess is since your running at 200 fsb its the CPU heat
    I thought the same but it only runs 40-42 in battlefield......
    ------------------------------------------------
    DFI-Ultra-D,With SLi Mod 704-2bta TMod BiosOPTY170 @3001 MHZ 1.51V CCBIE 0609FPAW
    2G Gskill ,Raptor Raid 0, Seasonic 600, 7800gtx Sli

    MSI 790FX-GD70,AMD Phenom II 965,
    4G Gskill,2 Samsung 840 pro ssd,Sapphire 2 x 4890 Crossfire,Corsair 850HX, 932 HAF,

    All water cooled

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Sweden
    maybe your mem get out of sync (counts wrong) etc.... I've had several friends having all kinds of issues with this game. Mostly originated from cpu and/or mem...

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Have u tried putting everything at default to see if the problem still occurs??

    Doing so you'd be able to eliminate this as being the problem!..

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Sweden
    RJ have you sorted out the problem?

  7. #7
    Member RJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Michigan ,USA
    Originally posted by Perre
    RJ have you sorted out the problem?

    Well I backed off the FSb to 199 And played for a couple of hours and it didnt crash but its done that before I could go days without a crash....Rick
    ------------------------------------------------
    DFI-Ultra-D,With SLi Mod 704-2bta TMod BiosOPTY170 @3001 MHZ 1.51V CCBIE 0609FPAW
    2G Gskill ,Raptor Raid 0, Seasonic 600, 7800gtx Sli

    MSI 790FX-GD70,AMD Phenom II 965,
    4G Gskill,2 Samsung 840 pro ssd,Sapphire 2 x 4890 Crossfire,Corsair 850HX, 932 HAF,

    All water cooled

  8. #8
    Member SpliT71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    try reinsalling it as some of the files could be corrupt

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •