Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Jimingle10's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    New Hampshire

    unreal tournament 2k3

    I just installed unreal but whenever i launch it i get that error report. It wont go in safe mode either....?

    Abit TH7-II
    P4 1.8 northwood
    512mb rambus pc800
    128mb radeon 9000
    Win XP Pro


    Build in progress...

    i7-4770k
    Asus Sabertooth Z87
    Corsair H50 WC


  2. #2
    Member rugbyroy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    ramadi, iraq
    maybe reinstall your vid card drivers?

  3. #3
    Jimingle10's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    New Hampshire
    Originally posted by rugbyroy
    maybe reinstall your vid card drivers?
    Nope doesnt work, I just d/l the newest XP drivers from ati site and I d/l directx 9.0a and its still doing this.



    Build in progress...

    i7-4770k
    Asus Sabertooth Z87
    Corsair H50 WC


  4. #4
    Member
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    NY
    Nice start button

    Maybe you should kill all that stuff running in the background ??

    Your systray has some junk in it.
    Heatware:Heat

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Do you have the latest patch?
    LILI: P4 2.8C@3.4Ghz (243x14 1.575v) | Zalman CNPS7000-Cu | Abit IS7-E | 2x512Mb Corsair XMS PC3200 | Sapphire Radeon Atlantis 9700 Pro | Maxtor DiamondMax Plus 9 120GB HD | Antec True430 | Lian-Li PC-65b

  6. #6
    Jimingle10's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    New Hampshire
    latest patch? I just installed it. I wasn't aware that there was one. Ill try to find it but do you have a link?

    -Also, I only have 3 things running in the background, AIM, MSN, and a no popups application (the thing with the red X) that uses almost no resources. Its not related to that.


    Build in progress...

    i7-4770k
    Asus Sabertooth Z87
    Corsair H50 WC


  7. #7
    Jimingle10's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    New Hampshire
    Originally posted by BigJk-47
    Nice start button
    lol


    Build in progress...

    i7-4770k
    Asus Sabertooth Z87
    Corsair H50 WC


  8. #8
    Jimingle10's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    New Hampshire
    i just updated to the latest patch, doesnt do anything.


    Build in progress...

    i7-4770k
    Asus Sabertooth Z87
    Corsair H50 WC


  9. #9
    Hard Ass Southern Boy Senior Wicked Klown's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Sheboygan, Wisconsin
    Folding Profile Heatware Profile
    You can get the 2225 pacth here.
    Media Server | Norco RPC-470 | GIGABYTE GA-890XA-UD3 | Phenom II X4 925 Deneb | 8gigs G.SKILL Ripjaws PC3 10666 | 64gig Crucial M4 | x2 2TB Samsung F3 | x2 1TB Samsung F1 | x1 2TB Samsung F4 | 500gigs Seagate 7200.10 | Sapphire HD4830 HDMI | Corsair 650hx

    HEAT

    "Never surrender. You're too much of a hardass to die on everyone." - Voodoo Rufus

  10. #10
    Member chilly charlie's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    ontario
    could it be that you have a bad install....try uninstalling it and reinstalling..... only other thing is like a few have said already.....video drivers conflict

    INTEL I5 2500K @4.3 GHZ
    P67A-UD3-B3 GIGABYTE MB
    16 GB G.SKILL RIPJAW 1600MHZ RAM
    240 CORSAIR SSD drive
    SAPHIRE 6970 ATI RADEON
    3 x 2TB WD BLACK EDITION
    Corsair H60 watercool
    coolermaster 932 full case
    LG Blue ray 10x burner


  11. #11
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    is it a legit copy "Bought"?

  12. #12
    Member Gravity Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Edina, MN
    Set everything to stock speeds and see if it improves.

  13. #13
    Jimingle10's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    New Hampshire
    Yes its legit, i lowered my fsb and am only running at 1.9ghz now. Nothing seemed to work. The only thing I can do to get it working is to install the patch everytime i reboot my pc, then load safe mode, close it then open it normally. It works about 60% of the time


    Build in progress...

    i7-4770k
    Asus Sabertooth Z87
    Corsair H50 WC


  14. #14
    Oni-ni-Kanabō
    Ninja Hippo eater Moderator
    Oni's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    St. Catharines, Ontario Canada
    Originally posted by Jimingle10
    Yes its legit, i lowered my fsb and am only running at 1.9ghz now.
    But that's still not stock, according to your sig.
    Mama, put my guns in the ground. I can't shoot them anymore.

    On Indefinite Hiatus

    Asus P6T SE
    Intel i7 930 @ Stock
    12GB Corsair DDR3 9-9-9-24
    XFX Radeon 5830 @ Stock
    Corsair 750 Watt PSU


  15. #15
    Jimingle10's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    New Hampshire
    ive tried it at stock and it made no difference so i bumped it up 10 fsb or so


    Build in progress...

    i7-4770k
    Asus Sabertooth Z87
    Corsair H50 WC


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •