Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 89
  1. #41
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    50
    mines a dell 8250 2.53,so this should work for me,it is pc1066 ram as well(1G)

  2. #42
    Member TheTick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    SPOON!!!
    Posts
    642
    anyone know where to find cpufsb? The link in the beginning brings me to a 404 page.

  3. #43
    Member Cyrix_2k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    College Park, MD (School) - Westminster, MD (home)
    Posts
    3,629
    No luck on my Dad's HP. I beileve it's model 7955 . It doesn't support it's PLL.

    ASRock Z68 Extreme 3 Gen3

    2500k @ 4.9ghz
    Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO

    vCore
    1.287 |Idle: 33°c | Full load: 68°c
    16gb Corsair XMS 3
    | Sapphire 6950 2GB UNLOCKED
    F O L D For Team 32!!

    Black belt Ubercloxx0r

    Audio Technica ATH-A900's
    "yet another issue with the R-series. If I actually use it on my lap, I can feel my sperm count dropping."
    SANS GSEC Certified

  4. #44
    Member gogadgetman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Derby England
    Posts
    255
    I have an old Compaq Presario 5000. Will it work with it? and what Mobo's do they use?

    Cheers Juls

  5. #45
    Member TheTick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    SPOON!!!
    Posts
    642
    cyrix and gogadgetman, where did you find the cpufsb program?

  6. #46
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    50
    wont work with my pll damn,i am building a new one,to hell with dell,ill never buy another again

  7. #47
    Member TheTick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    SPOON!!!
    Posts
    642
    You know whats retarded about cpufsb, it will support pll 950202, but not 950201, which is off by one number, ehh back to the AMD then.

  8. #48
    Inactive Pokémon Moderator JigPu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Vancouver, WA
    Posts
    6,576
    Originally posted by doc6886
    I ran into a problem in the middle of this process. Can you help me? Look at these screenshots and read the captions written on them.

    http://www.n00bstories.com/image.fet...?id=1074784704

    http://www.n00bstories.com/image.fet...?id=1062819447
    Try using the 'get PLL values' button. It might give you some frequencies to use, or at least make the fine tuning button avalible.

    JigPu
    .... ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
    .... Intel Core i5 2500 ........................ 4 thread ...... 3300 MHz ......... -0.125 V
    2x ASUS GTX 560 Ti ............................... 1 GiB ....... 830 MHz ...... 2004 MHz
    .... G.SKILL Sniper Low Voltage ............. 8 GiB ..... 1600 MHz ............ 1.25 V
    .... OCZ Vertex 3 ................................. 120 GB ............. nilfs2 ..... Arch Linux
    .... Kingwin LZP-550 .............................. 550 W ........ 94% Eff. ....... 80+ Plat
    .... Nocuta NH-D14 ................................ 20 dB ..... 0.35 C°/W ................ 7 V


    "In order to combat power supply concerns, Nvidia has declared that G80 will be the first graphics card in the world to run entirely off of the souls of dead babies. This will make running the G80 much cheaper for the average end user."
    "GeForce 8 Series." Wikipedia, The Free Encyclopedia. 7 Aug 2006, 20:59 UTC. Wikimedia Foundation, Inc. 8 Aug 2006.

  9. #49
    Member dkitt10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Canada-Alberta-St. Paul
    Posts
    604
    i got a question what happens if you but it up so high that it freezes so you restart computer and it refuses to boot in...sry if this is a noob question

  10. #50
    Inactive Pokémon Moderator JigPu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Vancouver, WA
    Posts
    6,576
    Turn off the computer and unplug it. Press the power button to drain any residual energy. Plug it back in, and it should boot like new

    The PLL settings are kept 'alive' by soft-off power AFAIK from the PSU. Once you unplug the PSU and get rid of all the electicity remaining, the PLL is cleared and is forced to read the BIOS for FSB information.

    JigPu
    .... ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
    .... Intel Core i5 2500 ........................ 4 thread ...... 3300 MHz ......... -0.125 V
    2x ASUS GTX 560 Ti ............................... 1 GiB ....... 830 MHz ...... 2004 MHz
    .... G.SKILL Sniper Low Voltage ............. 8 GiB ..... 1600 MHz ............ 1.25 V
    .... OCZ Vertex 3 ................................. 120 GB ............. nilfs2 ..... Arch Linux
    .... Kingwin LZP-550 .............................. 550 W ........ 94% Eff. ....... 80+ Plat
    .... Nocuta NH-D14 ................................ 20 dB ..... 0.35 C°/W ................ 7 V


    "In order to combat power supply concerns, Nvidia has declared that G80 will be the first graphics card in the world to run entirely off of the souls of dead babies. This will make running the G80 much cheaper for the average end user."
    "GeForce 8 Series." Wikipedia, The Free Encyclopedia. 7 Aug 2006, 20:59 UTC. Wikimedia Foundation, Inc. 8 Aug 2006.

  11. #51
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Staten Island, NY
    Posts
    97
    i've got a dell, p2 400mhz optiplex gx1, what kinna motherboard would it have? I'd have to go searching around the mobo.. but the guy who did it w/ a p3 450. i would guess it would hae nearly the same mobo.

    also the links down.. where can i d/l cpufsb?

  12. #52
    Member gt24's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    882
    I have no use for this program... I just bring links...

    The author can be found at the link below.
    << http://www.podien.de/ >>

    The following links are provided from his page.

    Below is the new page for these pieces of software. CPUFSB is a smaller part of CPUCool. Both are shareware. Page (despite the .de) is in english.
    << http://www.cpufsb.de/index.html >>

    Here is a mirror.
    << http://mitglied.lycos.de/podien/ >>

    Hope all that helps.

    <edit> Had more time, looked over my links, found out the author had official and up to date links, so I just provided them and removed the others. Those links should provide what you need. </edit>
    Last edited by gt24; 01-02-04 at 07:57 PM.
    :: Main System ::
    ASUS P8Z77-V LK, Intel i5-3570, 8 Gb Ram, Geforce 9600 GT, Windows 8.1 Pro

    :: PDAs, Tablets ::
    Asus Transformer TF 101, HTC Wildfire S

  13. #53
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    3
    hello every one, i'm a newbee. and just starting in OC i find this info very interesting i'll try it tomorrow. Any body tried on a dimension 4300 yet, if so any problems?

  14. #54
    Member gt24's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    882
    WELCOME TO THE FORUMS!!! Enjoy your stay.

    I don't mess with Dells, mainly because I don't own one. I am just posting to ask how your experience was with this technique, if you did it or not... and also to extend a nice welcome to you.
    :: Main System ::
    ASUS P8Z77-V LK, Intel i5-3570, 8 Gb Ram, Geforce 9600 GT, Windows 8.1 Pro

    :: PDAs, Tablets ::
    Asus Transformer TF 101, HTC Wildfire S

  15. #55
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    3
    thanx 4 the welcome and the reply. I tried but the software dont support my motherboard
    thuogh luck. but on the bright side my brother has a 2400 Mhz amd and is wiiling to let me mess w/ it . well see what happens

  16. #56
    Registered bobthegamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Right Behinde you!
    Posts
    67

    Thumbs up Sticky this helped alot

    however i did encounter a problem when i got #15
    it would not save and when i pressed any of the buttons it said, "use fine tuning button" and i don't know where that is

  17. #57
    Member subtotal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Posts
    1,658
    Quote Originally Posted by bobthegamer
    however i did encounter a problem when i got #15
    it would not save and when i pressed any of the buttons it said, "use fine tuning button" and i don't know where that is
    if it hasn't been stickey'd by now i doubt it will be. just look at the date on the post before yours

  18. #58
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    1
    I'm attempting to overclock a Dell Optiplex GX1 for a PC Repair class.

    Anyone know if the info here would work?

  19. #59
    Member Scott9027's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    NC
    Posts
    1,676
    I would look around and see if you can find out who would have made the motherboard, it could be someone other than Abit. But otherwise, the method is sound and it should work.
    Rig In Transit:->
    ASUS M4A78-E
    AMD PII 945
    OCZ Platinum 4GB
    XFX HD-4890
    Patriot Warp 32GB
    CORSAIR 550VX
    Antec 300
    Acer X233

  20. #60
    Helpful Senior Member Captain Slug's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Asteroid B-612
    Posts
    6,380
    My overclocking experiences all started with SoftFSB. PII 450 @ 575
    ||[ Oni is a bot! ]-[ My Heatware]-[ In the event of an emergency, the nearest senior member may be used as a floatation device. ]||

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •