Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member FizzledFiend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Winston Salem NC
    Posts
    1,298

    new setup too many options

    I have an ASUS A7N8X Delux mobo rev. 2 and bios 1005 I have the RADEON 9600Pro and I notice that there are more options related to my vid card in the bios than there were in my old MSI KT333 ARU board.

    I was hoping a bit of insite as to what I should be doing in there and how to go about maxing out this card currently I use Rage 3dTweak v3.9 and have it OCed to 499.50/348.75 and the voltage to the card was bumped up one step to I belive 2.6 (?)

    I get a score in 3DMark2001se of 13966 @ 1024X768, 32 bit color

    I liquid cool as well, this is my first venture to OCing a vid card as my last card was the 7500 AIW

    thanks for the help!

    oh yea I see not artifacts and the system runs rock solid. is this an acceptable score or should i try harder?

    no ram cooling..yet of course.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Gnerma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Bakersfield, CA - USA
    Posts
    2,169
    What are the specific options you are curious about? What CPU are you running?

  3. #3
    Member USAPGAPRO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Shreveport, La
    Posts
    633
    Thats a good score by the way.
    Abit NF7-S rev. 2.0
    ( AMD XP 1700+ DLT3C 0310 "X" @ 10.5 x 223 = 2341.5mhz
    Corsair XMS3500 Platinum 433mhz
    Cheiftec Server case w/ window Mod & Foxconn 450w PS
    IBM Deskstar 120GXP
    ATI Radeon 9500 Pro Samsung SyncMaster 152T LCD 15"
    Lite On 16X DVD Thermaltake SLK-800 4-80mm 40.1CFM case fans
    Copper Round Cables
    Microsoft Wireless Optical Blue Mouse
    D-Link DI-614+ wireless Cable Router
    Green Cold Cathodes

  4. #4
    Member FizzledFiend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Winston Salem NC
    Posts
    1,298
    thers an otpion in the bios to set the MHz of the AGP slot and there is a voltage adjustment.
    I run a Barton 2500+ 1.8 @ 2.5 512 of DDR 3500 dual channel

  5. #5
    Senior Member Gnerma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Bakersfield, CA - USA
    Posts
    2,169
    Originally posted by FizzledFiend
    thers an otpion in the bios to set the MHz of the AGP slot and there is a voltage adjustment.
    I run a Barton 2500+ 1.8 @ 2.5 512 of DDR 3500 dual channel
    Set the AGP MHZ to 66. Increasing it won't improve performance and can only cause problem. Leave the voltage alone. I don't know why AGP voltage gets included in so many BIOS'. If you want to overvolt your video card it has to be done with complex and dangerous wire solders on the PCB.

  6. #6
    Member FizzledFiend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Winston Salem NC
    Posts
    1,298
    rgr thanks dudes!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •