Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member harryinny3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    1,418

    Ok HELP with P4S800

    Is there any Thing i have to push to get More options for Ocing? Like on my Gigabyte i could push Alt+F1 and get more options.

    Board documentation said it had the ratio deal, cant find it. I Have a Sync and Async option, but have no idea what that is.

    Is there an AGP/PCI lock option on this board? If there is i cant find it.

    So far can only OC to 2.75. Grrrrrr Gigabyte board would do 2.9 without a hickcup. Grrrrrr

    Any and ALL help would be great! BTW I have latest Bios. 1005. Its the Only one listed during update and support search on asus.com

    Harry

  2. #2
    Member Grandpa Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    OC moderator @intelforums.net
    Posts
    1,143
    In the bios change the overclock tuner from standard to manual(as in "read the" ).

    You sig threw me at first, you should update it.

  3. #3
    Member harryinny3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    1,418

    Dan

    I just put this together from scratch, And built a second one last night also useing the gig board in my sig.

    I have the Deal set to manual. But this old style bios settings have me stumped LOL. I learned to OC on the newer style like gigabytes. Its just weird, Im getting tearing in 3dmark2001, and im not even Oc'd to where i was with the other board. Also I have to turn down the OC on the card ALOT lower than before.

    Im really new to these Asus boards. Any help would be great.


    Harry

  4. #4
    Member Grandpa Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    OC moderator @intelforums.net
    Posts
    1,143
    Is it a 2.4c or b? lock the agp/pci @66/33.

  5. #5
    Member harryinny3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    1,418

    gDan,

    Its a 2.4b. I can not find the option to lock the Agp. I think thats the problem, but i can not find it. There is no agp/pci lock listed.


    Thanks for the help. If you can think of anything else id really appreciate it alot.




    Harry

  6. #6
    Member Grandpa Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    OC moderator @intelforums.net
    Posts
    1,143
    O.K. In your bios set cpu speed to manual. This should make some new menu options available. The one your looking for is CPU external frequency. This should allow you to lock the AGP/PCI.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •