Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 27
  1. #1
    Member anvil82's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,338

    Just added a maze4 gpu, PICS!!!

    Here's my setup with the maze4 gpu installed finally.











    Any suggestions, complaints, suggestions, compliments

  2. #2
    Just Freeze It
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    4,245
    Nice zip-ties

    Small case too, nice job routing it though, and that's a monster core for your case.

  3. #3
    Registered extreme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    76
    Originally posted by sandman001
    Nice zip-ties

    Small case too, nice job routing it though, and that's a monster core for your case.
    I use zip ties too. They work well imho

    Nice work man! I like how you fit it all in the case too!

  4. #4
    Member mrnuke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    omaha, NE
    Posts
    160
    nice work

  5. #5
    Member anvil82's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,338
    Yeah I only had like 2 metal screw clamps, so everything else got zip ties.

    It took me a few hours to just get the thing installed. So many different idea configurations, I'm just so happy I got it all in.

    Yes it is a big heatercore

  6. #6
    Powder Junkie Moderator

    Voodoo Rufus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Bakersfield, CA
    Posts
    5,873
    Nice. What case is it? Chenbro Genie? Is that dual 120s on the radiator?
    "I am a leaf on the wind, watch how I soar!"

    Serious Gamers Halo Custom Edition
    Green Leaves!

  7. #7
    Member anvil82's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,338
    Originally posted by Voodoo Rufus
    Nice. What case is it? Chenbro Genie? Is that dual 120s on the radiator?
    Yes and Yes

  8. #8
    Member mata2974's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Columbus, Ohio
    Posts
    1,243
    tell us how good is it, any gain ????

  9. #9
    Member anvil82's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,338
    Originally posted by mata2974
    tell us how good is it, any gain ????

    I use a 9500 pro.

    I just tried 373.5 core (highest rage3d tweak would go) and no artifacts. Pretty good cooler

    16338 3dmark 2001SE

  10. #10
    Member Soja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    OC, CA
    Posts
    1,476
    What size rods did you use to mount your gpu block? Looks nice btw
    e4300 @ 3006mhz 1.55v abit ib9 2x1gb x800gto @ 615/620 corsair hx520w ubuntu feisty fawn fold heat

  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Baton Rouge, La
    Posts
    369
    its nice man but if i were you i would replace the zip ties go to a hardware store and buy the metal clamps i would hate to hear that u lost all ur components because of a leak

  12. #12
    Member Soja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    OC, CA
    Posts
    1,476
    I wouldn't worry about swapping zipties for clamps unless your connections are really loose.
    e4300 @ 3006mhz 1.55v abit ib9 2x1gb x800gto @ 615/620 corsair hx520w ubuntu feisty fawn fold heat

  13. #13
    Member E-Licious's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    145
    looks to me like some of the connections don't even have zip ties. Like the rad and pump intake. Or am I just blind?

  14. #14
    Member anvil82's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,338
    Originally posted by E-Licious
    looks to me like some of the connections don't even have zip ties. Like the rad and pump intake. Or am I just blind?
    Nah they don't, but to change the tubes to add the ones for the gpu connection I had to cut the old ones off. There's no way their coming off, but I'll pick up some metal clamps tomorrow just so I can button this thing up, and put it back in my desk.

  15. #15
    Member gungeek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    889
    I'm impressed with the packing skills. Check the outlet of the heatercore to the pump inlet. Up top, it looks like the tubing might be somewhat kinked/collapsed due to the tight bend radius. 2-3 zip ties around that curve would be good insurance for keeping the tube round.
    Rig#1: i5-3570K@4.4GHz, CM 212+ cooler, 7870 and 2GB 7850 crossfired, ASRock Z77 Extreme4 MB, TT 675W PSU, 2x8GB, 2x1TB HD

    Rig#2: i7-3770K@4.3GHz, Zalman CNPS10X cooler, 7870 and 2GB 7850 crossfired, ASRock Z77 Extreme3 MB, Antec 520W PSU , 2x4GB, 1TB HD

    Rig#3: i3-3225, i5 stock cooler, 7970 and 7950 on usb risers, ASRock Z77 Extreme4 MB, TT 750W PSU, 1x4GB, 1 TB HD

  16. #16
    Member anvil82's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,338
    Originally posted by gungeek
    I'm impressed with the packing skills. Check the outlet of the heatercore to the pump inlet. Up top, it looks like the tubing might be somewhat kinked/collapsed due to the tight bend radius. 2-3 zip ties around that curve would be good insurance for keeping the tube round.
    Yeah I just added a plastic clamp I found about .5 inches from the outlet of the heatercore just tight enough so it doesn't slide around the tubing.

  17. #17
    Member kayl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    australia
    Posts
    359
    i love it, i wish i could fin mine in one case,
    that has been measured to perfections

  18. #18
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    194
    Originally posted by gungeek
    I'm impressed with the packing skills. Check the outlet of the heatercore to the pump inlet. Up top, it looks like the tubing might be somewhat kinked/collapsed due to the tight bend radius. 2-3 zip ties around that curve would be good insurance for keeping the tube round.
    Nice setup. I usually use a layer of thicker tubing over top or coil a fence wire around the place of expected kink. Zip ties + warm water usually deform that particular tubin, thus restricting the waterflow somewhat.

  19. #19
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    424
    Did you go to the website for mounting instructions? I think you have the plastic washers in the wrong way, and you only have 1 pair of them in instead of 2.

  20. #20
    Registered extreme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    76
    Originally posted by Biznatch
    Did you go to the website for mounting instructions? I think you have the plastic washers in the wrong way, and you only have 1 pair of them in instead of 2.
    As long as it is cooling good, i would not worry about changing it.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •