Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Member AlucardCasull's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Columbus, Ohio

    waterblocks for 754

    Do they make good waterblocks for socket 754 (Athlon 64) yet?

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    The Colony, TX
    Whitewaters have 64 adapters made for them.

    www.dtekcustoms.com
    C2D E6600:: Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3R :: Kingston HyperX PC2 6400 2x1024 @ 1.7 :: EVGA 8600GTS:: Seagate 250 7200.10:: Antec 900 :: Corsair 520HX

    Heat-wur

  3. #3
    Member AlucardCasull's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Columbus, Ohio
    cool cool, thanks

  4. #4
    Member Rokk1972's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Great NorthWest
    I am using the A64 version of the RBX, there is also a A64 version of the Maze 4

    If you do go with a Danger Den block, I recommend getting a Brass top....Just looks too cool!!

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    CT
    Rokk1972, how do you like your RBX with the A64? I just bought the block and have to wait about 1 1/2 more weeks to install. I currently use an RBX with an athlon XP (works nice). Any complaints? How are temps?

    Shawn

  6. #6
    Member Rokk1972's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Great NorthWest
    No complaints, getting great temps.

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    CT
    Great! Thanks for the reply. I'm really looking forward to putting all of my new stuff together.

    Shawn

  8. #8
    Member wannaoc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Buried in UPS packages
    Swiftech also has A64 versions of their blocks including the TEC setups if I remember right.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Belmar, New Jersey
    Does the Athlon64 version of the Maze 4 also fit on a Socket A CPU with the four mounting holes? I was thinking of buying some watercooling stuff now and then upgrading to some type of Athlon64 system later this year, and I don't want to buy a new block when I do.

  10. #10
    Member WejRepus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Redwood City, CA
    i cant find the A64 adaptor for the whitewater...
    am i missing something?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •