• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

It is sad, but it is time to switch

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

tainice

Hey guys, I think I will switch to apple from now on...before u guys stone me to death, allow me to explain my situation. Well, I am a student majored in design...in which, a Mac is almost mandatory.ƒ¼ After saving for the past six months, I will order my first Mac ever, a dual 1.8 with 9600pro (never a big gamer) with 2g of ram, this week. And with all those expensive software (Adobe creative suit, flash MX and etc), I don¡¦t think I will have money to upgrade for at least a year or more¡Kand face it, more than 90% of industry uses Mac (although apple only has like what..3% of market share, not too sure) Well, I really have to say thanks to all of you and needless to say all those great memories. Special thanks to SSS, Old man and Big red (in random order) for too many reasons. I hope I can find a real job soon in the near future, so I can once again be a proud member of the forum.

I heard rumours that they would be moving to 90nm process this summer, and releasing a dual 3ghz version? Supposidly that's what Steve Jobs said in a interview recently.

You CAN overclock Macs!!!

don't think you can't be a member,

Overclocking a Mac is like going back to the 486 days, using Jumper settings,

but it can be done, heck you could turn other Mac heads into Overclockers, and maybe get your own CPU section going.

"May those who haven't touched a Mac throw the first stone."
- Jeebus, entirely unrelated to Jesus

I can't disagree with tainice about his decision. I've been trying to go Mac for 6 months but $ is just the biggest issue. They are so darned expensive. I do game a little, so that has also held me back some. Mac's have certainly come a long way.