Page 1 of 5 12 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 83
  1. #1
    Member Hood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    813

    PR3ACH3R BIOS for NF7-S V2.0

    Have a look HERE and give it a go if you wish, I am sure you wont regret it.
    Hood

  2. #2
    Contributing Member Sentential's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Midland, Texas
    Posts
    13,872
    !?!?!?! The good man's makin em for us guys now?

    Sweet !!

  3. #3
    Member Hood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    813
    Had it for a long time but only now able to POST it, PR3ACH3R is very thorough in his testing.
    Hood

  4. #4
    Contributing Member Sentential's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Midland, Texas
    Posts
    13,872
    Quick question..... are the 10/10.5 multis active on his BIOS?

  5. #5
    Member Hood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    813
    Well I never had a prob with them in the first place with any of my CPUs, this is a new 2800+ and I havent tested the multis fully with this one.
    Hood

  6. #6
    Contributing Member Sentential's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Midland, Texas
    Posts
    13,872
    Ahh, but you have a Vapo. It may not be an issue for you, but it is for me

  7. #7
    Member BalliN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Houston. TX
    Posts
    187
    Do you need to rename the file to .bin or .exe? its currently PR3HMNF7.D18

  8. #8
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    96
    Originally posted by BalliN
    Do you need to rename the file to .bin or .exe? its currently PR3HMNF7.D18
    I second that question, and ask one other.

    What SATA Bios does this have in it?

  9. #9
    Member Hood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    813
    BalliN & Octavian
    Yes just rename it to .bin and it has SATA 4.2.12 Bios.
    Hood

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    San Jose, Cali
    Posts
    911
    Hood, does ur cpu socket have a metal or plastic lever?

    On my metal lever board, 10 and 10.5 always worked. But on my plastic, they didn't.

    So you change the .d18 file to .bin?
    x2 4400 (89w) CCBIE 0610 DPMW 296x10=2960mhz 1.5v
    xp90c *25c idle, 43c load*
    DFI Lanparty NF4 Ultra D *bios 11/14*
    2x512mb Mushkin xp4400 @ 296 2.5-4-4-8 2.7v
    connect3d x1900xt *cat 6.12*
    OCZ GameXStream 700-Watt
    74gb Raptor

  11. #11
    Member james.miller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Dunstable, uk
    Posts
    5,139
    i got a plastic lever and the multi's are fine on my board. Mabey i'll give this bios a go.
    The HTPC

    E2160 @ 2.7ghz | Thermaltake The Orb cooler | Asus p5w-dh | 4Gb DDR-II pc6400| 1.00Tb of WD AAKS storage | Asus Xonar D2| 360 HD-DVD drive
    Pioneer bd204 bluray sata drive | Corsair HX620w PSU | BFG GeForce 8800GTX | Silverstone SST-LC17b
    | 22" dell e228wfp | 40" 1080p SONY 40w2000

    ONKYO TX-SR805 | bi-amped mission m71i fronts | eltax center & bipolar rears
    2x 12" custom built subwoofers powered by a denon pma-100m | PS3 with linux and a 250gb 3.5" internal drive | Nintendo wii



  12. #12
    Member juliendogg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    NC, USA
    Posts
    3,136
    be sure an let us know how it works out .

    J.
    AOpen H 700B
    TT TR2 750
    Gigabyte GA-M57SLI S4
    Phenom 9750
    CM Hyper 212 Evo
    2x Palit GTX 560ti
    8GB of some kind of crappy ram

  13. #13
    Senior A64 Killer {PMS}fishy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    8,673
    Hey guys the download link on his site is broken.

    If any one has it please PM me.

    Thanks.
    Pick 2: Speed -- Reliability -- Cost

    Trouble Shooting 101:
    1. RTFM
    2. Repeat Step 1

    6ghz Club Member.


    cw823 Fan Club Founding Member, are you?

  14. #14
    Senior Member JML's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,316
    Does this bios support the sata raid?
    Athlon XP 2500+ I Abit NF7-S rev.2 I Two 36.7GB Raptors in RAID 0
    Geforce3 Ti200 I 2x512MB Mushkin PC3500 Level 2


    If you think it's been asked before, it probably has- Search

  15. #15
    Member Hood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    813
    Sorry guys for not getting back, been very busy the last week.
    {PMS}fishy
    Have sent you a PM.



    JML
    Yes it does support RAID.

    iLLestOne
    I have had 3x NF7-S , 2x with plastic and 1x metal levers. All work with 10x and 10.5x multis.

    Hood

  16. #16
    Member Frumpco_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Great White North Eh?
    Posts
    631
    Anyone have a link or can post it so we can DL this file please?

  17. #17
    Member Hood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    813
    The BIOS is being modded again as we speak, not that there was anything wrong wth the first one but PR3ACH3R thinks he can improve on it. Hopefully I will be able to post it in a day or so. PR3ACH3R is working hard on it.
    Hood

  18. #18
    Member JDizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Houston, Tx
    Posts
    763
    How high FSB can you get without modding?
    Last edited by JDizzle; 02-16-04 at 10:37 PM.

  19. #19
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    96
    Originally posted by JDizzle
    How high FSB can you get without modding?
    see sig....

  20. #20
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    96
    Originally posted by Hood
    The BIOS is being modded again as we speak, not that there was anything wrong wth the first one but PR3ACH3R thinks he can improve on it. Hopefully I will be able to post it in a day or so. PR3ACH3R is working hard on it.
    Hood
    Hood, keep us posted.

    Will he be updating the SATA Bios?

Page 1 of 5 12 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •