Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 23
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Cleveland OHIO

    how do i send anonymous Netsend messages?

    im just curious, ive heard of this being done, but ive tried it on my home network with no luck....any one know how to do this?
    Mian rig
    2 x Dual G5 1.8ghz @ 29C :eek:
    3gb ram
    2x160GB Sata 1x250GB IDE
    ATI 9600, dual monitors - 19" AOC LCD's, 42" RCA Plasma!
    OC'ed Super Drive (8x SL to 16x DL, i heart firmware flash)
    Backup Rig: 4 x Dell Optiplex G270 2.8ghz HT 1Gb ram
    iPod Touch 3.1.2 Jailbroken!
    OSX 5.8

  2. #2
    Disabled DDR-PIII's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    6p6
    only works to xp - xp, start/run/netsend 123.456.789 hi, whatever.


    replace 123.456.789 with their IP. so much for madskillz eh :P

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    --
    I teach people how to read your email.
    su root's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    You can't send them anonymously, they will always have your computer's name attched to them.
    "Some people, when confronted with a problem, think 'I know, Ill use regular expressions.' Now they have two problems."

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Cleveland OHIO
    lol...madskillz...here is where i aquire some of them

    so no luck in win2k?
    Mian rig
    2 x Dual G5 1.8ghz @ 29C :eek:
    3gb ram
    2x160GB Sata 1x250GB IDE
    ATI 9600, dual monitors - 19" AOC LCD's, 42" RCA Plasma!
    OC'ed Super Drive (8x SL to 16x DL, i heart firmware flash)
    Backup Rig: 4 x Dell Optiplex G270 2.8ghz HT 1Gb ram
    iPod Touch 3.1.2 Jailbroken!
    OSX 5.8

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    SLC
    Net send works from Command prompt in win2k and NT 4.0

    But it will put the computer name on it.

  6. #6
    Member
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Land of 10,000 Lakes
    It works in Win98 also
    Main Rig: Asus P8Z68 Pro Gen3 * Core i7 2600K @ 4.4Ghz * 8GB (2x 4GB) Mushkin Blackline PC3-1600 * GeForce GTX 560TI 448 1280MB * 6TB Storage * LG BD/RW * Lian-Li PC-V2000B * Dell 24" 2407FPW & Asus 24" VS248H
    Backup Rig: Gigabyte EP45-UD3P * C2Q Q9400 @ 3.2Ghz * 4GB (2x 2GB) G-Skill PC2-8000 * Sapphire Radeon 4870 512MB * 320GB Storage * Samsung SH-S203N DVD+/-RW * Apex Full Tower Case * 2x Dell 19" LCD
    HTPC: Abit IP35PRO * C2D E6600 @ Stock * 2GB G-Skill PC6400 * Geforce 8600GT 256MB * 640GB Storage * Lite On 16x DVD-ROM * 55" Samsung 1080p 3D LED LCD via HDMI

    Media Server: DFI Lanparty UT NF4 Ultra-D * A64 3800+ X2 * 1GB PC3200 * Powercolor X800XL * 14TB Storage * Lite On 16x DVD-RW

    Heatware

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Cleveland OHIO
    ive had no luck w. it in win98/me at all....NT and 2k/xp yea...
    Mian rig
    2 x Dual G5 1.8ghz @ 29C :eek:
    3gb ram
    2x160GB Sata 1x250GB IDE
    ATI 9600, dual monitors - 19" AOC LCD's, 42" RCA Plasma!
    OC'ed Super Drive (8x SL to 16x DL, i heart firmware flash)
    Backup Rig: 4 x Dell Optiplex G270 2.8ghz HT 1Gb ram
    iPod Touch 3.1.2 Jailbroken!
    OSX 5.8

  8. #8
    Member SniperXX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Folding in Diamond Bar
    Some guy did that @ our school. Hit over 500 running comps and all the admins and the server. ROFL, guy got suspended for 1 weekk for using it to threaten a teacher, then he later got expelled. He was stupid. So yes like su root said you cannot sends annon. In our case @ the school (it was a guy in the other CISCO class than mine...) tracked it to the station via the IP.

    BTW: I saw an article in January where a kid said hi and got suspended for 3 days... I know for our school that falls under hacking the network.

    Im not saying you would do it @ a school/university/job but be careful where you do it. Some admins dont like people messing with their network.

    Its fun tho @ home making family members confused, lol. I used to get my bro all the time but my dad knows dos like the back of his hand, lol. So he messaged back and spoiled my fun since my bro found out I did it.
    i7 920 @ 4.2Ghz
    Asus Rampage II GENE
    2x BFG GTX285
    6GB Crucial Dominator 1600
    Crucial 750TX

    Help find cures for cancer by running Folding @ Home.

    HEATWARE

  9. #9
    Member Ray@VSK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    St.Louis
    Works in 2003 as well just disabled by default but if you want to do it annonymously just change the name of your network & reboot & send nothing to it

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Cleveland OHIO
    lol yea that happened to a guy in my advanced topics class...suspended for 3 days saying hi. Sent it to the entire school. No id like to use it at home mainly. I had a GUI prog that supposedly did it....

    oh...in my physics class, we all have laptops at our bench....all networked for printing reports and results. THey run win2k. One kid abuses netsend. Yes, i admit we've used it at skool, but not for mischeif. Its treated harshly at my place. This kid sends us about 50-100 in a few seconds. Gets on our nerves. So i tried doing the NET STOP MESSENGER. our retarded admin locked the ability to shut it off, and she thinks she locked the ability to netsend all together.
    Mian rig
    2 x Dual G5 1.8ghz @ 29C :eek:
    3gb ram
    2x160GB Sata 1x250GB IDE
    ATI 9600, dual monitors - 19" AOC LCD's, 42" RCA Plasma!
    OC'ed Super Drive (8x SL to 16x DL, i heart firmware flash)
    Backup Rig: 4 x Dell Optiplex G270 2.8ghz HT 1Gb ram
    iPod Touch 3.1.2 Jailbroken!
    OSX 5.8

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    --
    I teach people how to read your email.
    su root's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Originally posted by MadSkillzMan
    our retarded admin locked the ability to shut it off, and she thinks she locked the ability to netsend all together.
    Starting and stopping services is an administrative ability and not given to regular users. Using a program "NET" in the windows directory, is allowed by any user.
    "Some people, when confronted with a problem, think 'I know, Ill use regular expressions.' Now they have two problems."

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Cleveland OHIO
    ooooo lol well then the admin doesnt know its on
    Mian rig
    2 x Dual G5 1.8ghz @ 29C :eek:
    3gb ram
    2x160GB Sata 1x250GB IDE
    ATI 9600, dual monitors - 19" AOC LCD's, 42" RCA Plasma!
    OC'ed Super Drive (8x SL to 16x DL, i heart firmware flash)
    Backup Rig: 4 x Dell Optiplex G270 2.8ghz HT 1Gb ram
    iPod Touch 3.1.2 Jailbroken!
    OSX 5.8

  13. #13
    Member SniperXX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Folding in Diamond Bar
    Ya our admins disabled it now. My CISCO teacher asked a student to test it and one comp got it out of the whole school, rofl. Hes all "thats strange..", lol. But then the comp didnt recieve anymore.

    Article I read about:
    http://www.dfw.com/mld/dfw/news/colu...r/7643262.html
    i7 920 @ 4.2Ghz
    Asus Rampage II GENE
    2x BFG GTX285
    6GB Crucial Dominator 1600
    Crucial 750TX

    Help find cures for cancer by running Folding @ Home.

    HEATWARE

  14. #14
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Cleveland OHIO
    haha its stil enabled...we wer dong it today. No these kids would send to the whole skool on purpose. theyd do NET SEND <domanin> *.*
    Mian rig
    2 x Dual G5 1.8ghz @ 29C :eek:
    3gb ram
    2x160GB Sata 1x250GB IDE
    ATI 9600, dual monitors - 19" AOC LCD's, 42" RCA Plasma!
    OC'ed Super Drive (8x SL to 16x DL, i heart firmware flash)
    Backup Rig: 4 x Dell Optiplex G270 2.8ghz HT 1Gb ram
    iPod Touch 3.1.2 Jailbroken!
    OSX 5.8

  15. #15
    with net send..

    Batch file looping over and over.

    Net sending to the computer your friend is on saying "Warning: Pornography Detected"

  16. #16
    Member SniperXX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Folding in Diamond Bar
    Our school the guy did domain... he should of just done the cisco lab but hes a dumb@ss.
    i7 920 @ 4.2Ghz
    Asus Rampage II GENE
    2x BFG GTX285
    6GB Crucial Dominator 1600
    Crucial 750TX

    Help find cures for cancer by running Folding @ Home.

    HEATWARE

  17. #17
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Canada, EH?
    There was a program i had a while back..network administrator.
    It loads up and shows you all the computerson the network and allows you to basically netsend to each other but makes it as a ICQ interface if the 2 computers communicating have network administrator program
    However if one doesnt then its a netsend message. LOL accidently sent a message to everyone lol. To bad i was logged on as image/image not my actual user name lol. w00t.

    Zoltan

  18. #18
    Member cyberey66's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    VA, USA
    heres what i did, make your home desktop's name 'unknown' or something like that. VNC to it, and send from there. To bad everyone knows about net send now, it used to be fun... and i dont believe the messenger service is in windows 98. I think you can the ability though, I do remember adding it to windows 3.1 before.

    University of Virginia Engineering - Go HOOS!

    Desktop: Asus M3N78-pro - Phenom II x4 @ 3.6GHz - 8 GB OCZ HPC - Dell 2408WFP
    Mobile: ThinkPad W500 w/ WUXGA screen
    all running Debian :-)

  19. #19
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Cleveland OHIO
    there is a function called NetMessageBufferSend you can use in C++ and VB. The syntax for it tho is alittle beyond me if anyone knows aobut it can they 'splain it in laments terms?
    Mian rig
    2 x Dual G5 1.8ghz @ 29C :eek:
    3gb ram
    2x160GB Sata 1x250GB IDE
    ATI 9600, dual monitors - 19" AOC LCD's, 42" RCA Plasma!
    OC'ed Super Drive (8x SL to 16x DL, i heart firmware flash)
    Backup Rig: 4 x Dell Optiplex G270 2.8ghz HT 1Gb ram
    iPod Touch 3.1.2 Jailbroken!
    OSX 5.8

  20. #20
    Member
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Augusta Twp, MI
    Our high school used novell, and there was an (enabled) option to send in network messages. Other critical settings were blocked out, so I assumed it was ok to use this feature. A month later, our teacher and other teachers got rather upset when they found out people were sending messages all over the school. I shouldn't have told my buddy next to me how to do it .

    If you wanted to send them anonymously, you can change your computer name to something less identifiable (like "lab566-33", change it to "nobody" or something anonymous). If you are on a school network, I would think again. People have ways of finding out who did what on their systems. I know they certainly have their act together at my college.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •