Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Radeon DDR VIVO

  1. #1
    Senior SMP Gawd diehrd's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    NY

    Radeon DDR VIVO

    Hi all I wanted to post 3d 2001 scores on this card see SIG,,,,,

    Also I have to say this card has got to be the best card in its class
    I am amazed at the quality of images and the FPS performance with such great images.And am looking foward to some video editing from my week long stay on our boat.

    So if any are looking for a middle of the road costing card that has great across the board performance,,The RADEON 64meg DDR Vivo Is the one to get.
    .

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Harford, WI.
    Did you put your own cooler on the card to get such high clock speeds? I can't get mine over 195 or so without getting particles.

    But I do have to agree with you. This card's awesome! I'm pretty impressed with video capture as well.

  3. #3
    Senior SMP Gawd diehrd's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    NY
    you will need to set ram speed to slow and then you can oc the ram and chip speed I have no ertrx cooling as of yet and clock stable to 236/236
    .

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Harford, WI.
    I'll give it a shot. Thanks.

  5. #5
    Senior Aircraftsman IRL RedDeathDrinker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Scotland - And don't you forget it!
    I'm passing this on. I know someone that'll be VERY happy to hear of this (he thinks he's stuck at 195........!)

    Cheers for the info dude!
    We are stuck with technology when what we really want is just stuff that works.
    How do you recognise something that is still technology?
    A good clue is if it comes with a manual...

  6. #6
    Senior Aircraftsman IRL RedDeathDrinker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Scotland - And don't you forget it!
    New Info!

    This is only applicable on the newer SE Radeon cards.(they have 5.5 or 5 n/s memory, the originals had 6n/s memory....)
    We are stuck with technology when what we really want is just stuff that works.
    How do you recognise something that is still technology?
    A good clue is if it comes with a manual...

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Harford, WI.
    Well all you need to do is look at the ram and it'll say what it is. Mine says 5.5 on it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •