Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member devilscow22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Jericho Vermont
    Posts
    708

    WB for socket A and S754

    is there a waterblock that is compatable with both socket A and socket 754?

  2. #2
    Grasshoppa Senior SewerBeing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    The truth?? You can't handle the truth!!
    Posts
    2,892
    I dont think that there is, since I cant find the 4 mounting holes on the socket 754 motherboards or the socket clips.
    "Unlike Windows, Linux tries to happily coexist with other OS's. It's not like Windows which will go out of its way to break other installs." MRD
    "On the second day of the seventh month, in the third year of the new milenium, Wedo looked down and saw new pow-ah join team 32, and it was good." Wedo
    "I switch Oses like most people change pants. :)" rogerdugans
    "Always be sure to flash your bios during lightning storms!" MRD

    Please Fold for team 32!
    portage > apt > source > rpm > windows update
    Gautam is a water buffalo

  3. #3
    Member devilscow22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Jericho Vermont
    Posts
    708
    is the RBX the same for S A and A754, because on the DD website i only see it listed as AMD, but at crazypc they have a differnt one for each buit they look the same

  4. #4
    Grasshoppa Senior SewerBeing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    The truth?? You can't handle the truth!!
    Posts
    2,892
    on dangerden.com, when you go to the page where you buy the block there is a difference.
    "Unlike Windows, Linux tries to happily coexist with other OS's. It's not like Windows which will go out of its way to break other installs." MRD
    "On the second day of the seventh month, in the third year of the new milenium, Wedo looked down and saw new pow-ah join team 32, and it was good." Wedo
    "I switch Oses like most people change pants. :)" rogerdugans
    "Always be sure to flash your bios during lightning storms!" MRD

    Please Fold for team 32!
    portage > apt > source > rpm > windows update
    Gautam is a water buffalo

  5. #5
    Member Ri0's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    944
    Sure you can find one, just get out the ole drill. LOL!

  6. #6
    Member MameXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,803
    You guys ....

    Zalman WB2 is the one. I have one and i LOVE it. It has mounting for p4 , socket a and Opetron/A64 .

    It performs as well as my swiftech mcw5000 with via1300 and chevy core.

    I highly recommend it if you ever need to upgrade.
    My Heatware

    Verified paypal

  7. #7
    Grasshoppa Senior SewerBeing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    The truth?? You can't handle the truth!!
    Posts
    2,892
    I stand corrected then. *notes his mistake* thanks for bringing that to my attention

    // end thread jacking
    "Unlike Windows, Linux tries to happily coexist with other OS's. It's not like Windows which will go out of its way to break other installs." MRD
    "On the second day of the seventh month, in the third year of the new milenium, Wedo looked down and saw new pow-ah join team 32, and it was good." Wedo
    "I switch Oses like most people change pants. :)" rogerdugans
    "Always be sure to flash your bios during lightning storms!" MRD

    Please Fold for team 32!
    portage > apt > source > rpm > windows update
    Gautam is a water buffalo

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •