Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member PCFreek14's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    312

    Y Does My Screen Shake!!!???

    my screen shakes back and forth unless my refresh rate is on 60...is there ne way to fix this, like thru the VC drivers or something, or is the moniter just dieing.

  2. #2
    theELVISCERATOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Michiana
    Posts
    3,221
    Quote Originally Posted by PCFreek14
    my screen shakes back and forth unless my refresh rate is on 60...is there ne way to fix this, like thru the VC drivers or something, or is the moniter just dieing.

    maybe you got a fan too close..i have seen this one...keep any ac motors or devices AWAY from your monitor
    Intel 2600k @4.5ghz Megahalem/Corsair SP120 Pull
    Gskill Sniper 8gb DDR3-2133cas8 @ 1866
    MSI P67A-GD65 BIOS 2.4
    EVGA GTX 970 SC @ 1342/3628 SLI
    Xfi Fatality Pro Sound
    Boot /Adata SX900 256gb SSD
    Storage/ 2x 640GB WDAAK Raid 0
    Antec 1200/Corsair 750 TX PSU / Win7 Pro 64bit
    Yamakasi 30" IPS 2560x1600



  3. #3
    Member PCFreek14's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    312
    nope i dont have ne thin by it. but i will keep that in mind for future reference

  4. #4
    Member pwnt by pat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Cranberry Twp. PA
    Posts
    2,320
    If it wasn't built to take that refresh rate, that could be you damaging your monitor :P

    -edit- How big is it, and what res are you running at?
    Intel 630
    ASUS P5LD2-VM
    2x256 WINTEC AMP-X
    Raptor 360gb + Seagate sata 400gb
    Pioneer DVR-106
    Antec True350
    Cheapest black USB keyboard from the Egg + Razer Viper

    Some people don't deserve to have anything electronic other than a TV, and maybe a toaster, becuase they may hurt themselves and possibly someone else.

  5. #5
    Member Droban's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    894
    I have an old monitor that does the same thing. I'm pretty sure it's just because the monitor is old and small.
    Intel 3770K @4.7GHz, 16GB Patriot Viper DDR3 1600 (11-13-11-30) @2133Mhz, Asus Z77 Sabertooth, EVGA GTX 680 SC Signature, Acer HN274H, 2x Samsung 830 128gb in RAID-0

    Yamaha 6.1 HTR-5660 4xHarman Kardon 6 Inch Bookshelfs 1xHarman Kardon Dual 5 inch Center 1xVelodyne CHT-10 Sub

  6. #6
    Member PCFreek14's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    312
    i know that the refresh rates are supported....it shakes at every refresh rate except 60 (ex. 70-120) when its on a resolution over 1024x768. its a 19" trinitron and was made in 2000

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •