Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member TalRW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Heatware Profile

    Open new window maximized?

    whenever I right click and use open in new window the new window isn't totally maximized and it kinda ticks me off . What can I do to make it so it's always maximized?
    CPU: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 Processor 3400+
    MOBO: Asus K8N4-E Deluxe
    HARD DRIVE:
    MEMORY: 3.0GiB
    POWER:
    VIDEOCARD:
    GNU/Linux Distribution: Trisquel 5.0 (Dagda)
    Support software freedom! Try one of the nine FSF endorsed distros.
    Got a wireless network? Secure it!

  2. #2
    Member loks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    The M-I-A
    maximize it then close the original window maximized and close that one. it should help.

  3. #3
    Member TalRW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Heatware Profile
    tried that and it didn't work , anyone else got any ideas?
    CPU: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 Processor 3400+
    MOBO: Asus K8N4-E Deluxe
    HARD DRIVE:
    MEMORY: 3.0GiB
    POWER:
    VIDEOCARD:
    GNU/Linux Distribution: Trisquel 5.0 (Dagda)
    Support software freedom! Try one of the nine FSF endorsed distros.
    Got a wireless network? Secure it!

  4. #4
    The Half Asleep Member Stedeman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Lewiston Maine
    Pulled from a Google search:

    Close all instances of Internet Explorer except for one.
    Right-click on a link in the page and select: "Open in New Window"
    Close the first browser window using the [ X ] (upper right corner)
    Resize the window manually by dragging the sides to the desired size.
    Note: Do NOT click the Maximize button, you must do it manually.
    Hold down the Ctrl key and click the Close button (upper right)

    *you may have to drag the sides first*

  5. #5
    Member TalRW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Heatware Profile
    yea thats the problem. It says don't click maximize so it will only get really big but not quite maximized, and it ****es me off. I can't figure out how to have it maximized when I right click open new window....

    I'm starting to hate IE. Think I should try firefox or opera.
    CPU: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 Processor 3400+
    MOBO: Asus K8N4-E Deluxe
    HARD DRIVE:
    MEMORY: 3.0GiB
    POWER:
    VIDEOCARD:
    GNU/Linux Distribution: Trisquel 5.0 (Dagda)
    Support software freedom! Try one of the nine FSF endorsed distros.
    Got a wireless network? Secure it!

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Quote Originally Posted by TalRW
    yea thats the problem. It says don't click maximize so it will only get really big but not quite maximized, and it ****es me off. I can't figure out how to have it maximized when I right click open new window....

    I'm starting to hate IE. Think I should try firefox or opera.
    i think i'm one of the few that prefers mozilla to firefox. i hated opera. give it a shot, this among several other reasons why mozilla/firefox are so many times better than IE.

  7. #7
    Software Jedi snafumaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    South of Boston
    I use Firefox and thunderbird for myself. When I build a computere for a friend, I will usually install Mozilla. I find that mozilla tends to be a little more stable. But, the quirks in firefox and thunderbird do not bother me. Plus, the fix usually can be found relatively quickly in their forums.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •