Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    MA, USA
    Posts
    7,381

    Matt Don't Like BSODS

    got the IRQ is not less than equal BSOD. Happened 4 times in 3 days.

  2. #2

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    MA, USA
    Posts
    7,381
    each stick was ran for at least 2hrs, and no errors recieved

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    First Responders
    redduc900's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    16,747
    Just a shot in the dark, but do you happen to have Backup Exec installed?

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    MA, USA
    Posts
    7,381
    yeah why?

  6. #6
    Super Moderator
    First Responders
    redduc900's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    16,747
    Is it the latest v9.1 of the software? If not, I would suggest either uninstalling or upgrading it...especially if you have SP2 installed.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    MA, USA
    Posts
    7,381
    we are talking about MS Backup program right? How do I upgrade it?

  8. #8
    Member kurisu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Hagerstown, Maryland
    Posts
    179
    Try memtest for at least 12 hours - 24 hours.

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    MA, USA
    Posts
    7,381
    what proof do you have that 5 hrs vs 24hrs? I don't see the point, so prove me wrong

  10. #10
    Member kurisu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Hagerstown, Maryland
    Posts
    179
    I'm just trying to help. I've heard of people not recieving memtest errors all the way till the 23rd hour. Most recommendations from the trusted people on this forum say at least 12 - 24 hours. Take it with a grain of salt if ye wish..

  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    MA, USA
    Posts
    7,381
    sorry that came off harsh, just never heard it before. Frankly I don't have that much time to have my computer down need it for school. No offense meant. If it comes to that I will try, but right now, I don't have the time.

  12. #12
    Member dreIU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Bloomington, IN
    Posts
    1,602
    Quote Originally Posted by dicecca112
    sorry that came off harsh, just never heard it before. Frankly I don't have that much time to have my computer down need it for school. No offense meant. If it comes to that I will try, but right now, I don't have the time.
    I also have heard that testing it longer proves to be more effective... I at least try to do it for at least 12 hours (just let it do its thing overnight). Think of it like prim95 (which I reccomend running for 24hrs), I have had an error after 23 hours on my previous setup.

  13. #13
    Member The_Jizzler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    To the Moon
    Posts
    1,036
    yes, at each pass, memtest is testing a section of your ram. i cant remember what the numbers are but IIRC it takes about 16hrs??? to fully test a gig of ram. its just the way it works.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •