Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 39
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Saskatoon, SK
    Posts
    768

    Your best memory bench? >Sandra<

    The best I pulled before I fried stuff, was 5318mbs/5322mbs (whatever each one means I donno, but those are my best scores)

    2x512 kingston valueram pc3200.. I believe at 2-2-2-5 at the time with 222 fsb. But I cant remember for sure.

  2. #2
    Member enduro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Montgomery Alabama Yall
    Posts
    3,305
    Kingston VR at 2-2-2 , 222 fsb? I have Kingston VR that will do 230 at 2.5-3-3-11, at 2.8V, so you must have some nice chips on there. What does the IC read on the ram? I have mine running at 255 right now, and let me go check to see what I get.

    All right, I get a 2821 on it. But I have an AMD (obviously) while you have a P4, so I'll post on the AMD side of things for comparison. When I get an A64, then we can have a showdown on memory bandwidth

  3. #3
    Member CordialSpam's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Alpharetta, Georgia
    Posts
    932
    Quote Originally Posted by FyreDaug
    The best I pulled before I fried stuff, was 5318mbs/5322mbs (whatever each one means I donno, but those are my best scores)

    2x512 kingston valueram pc3200.. I believe at 2-2-2-5 at the time with 222 fsb. But I cant remember for sure.

    That is defininty unbelieveable on VRs but I got up to 225 at 2.5-3-3-8 max out and not sure it is stable or not or my Corsair VR

    EDIT: Just took a quick test and screenshot.

    Last edited by CordialSpam; 10-12-04 at 10:33 PM.
    CPU: E6600 @ 350 x 9 = 3150 @ 1.24v stable
    Motherboard: eVGA 680i LT
    Cooling: XP-90
    GPU: MSI 8800 GTS 512MB @ Stock
    HD: WD Black 640GB x 2 Raid 0
    Memory: OCZ OCZ2N800SR4GK 2GB x 2 + PQI Turbo 1GB x 2 = 6GB total @ 800 5-5-4-15
    Case: COOLER MASTER Mystique RC-632S-KKN1-GP with Fortron Blue Storm 500W PSU
    Sound: X-FI Xtreme Music

  4. #4
    Senior Member Know Nuttin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    7,898
    Hope the picture is legible.

    Samsung TCCC modules, not very good overclockers but they do fine. 210mhz, 2.5-3-3-10.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  5. #5
    Member enduro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Montgomery Alabama Yall
    Posts
    3,305
    That scores seems a little low cordialspam. You should be around 3300 I'd imagine. Were you running another program while the test was running? and you're running a 1:1 ratio right?

  6. #6
    Member CordialSpam's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Alpharetta, Georgia
    Posts
    932
    Quote Originally Posted by enduro
    That scores seems a little low cordialspam. You should be around 3300 I'd imagine. Were you running another program while the test was running? and you're running a 1:1 ratio right?
    I have ratio set to 166 and I did another test at 212mhz 2.5-3-3-8 (255x10, 166) and I got a 3200..which is ok I guess..

    Weird thing is that my 2nd test had lower speed and it scored higher..

    EDIT: OK I just tested this again with 1:1 ratio and CPU clocked to 2.2ghz..(220x10) and scored 3329..ok sounds better now
    Last edited by CordialSpam; 10-12-04 at 11:25 PM.
    CPU: E6600 @ 350 x 9 = 3150 @ 1.24v stable
    Motherboard: eVGA 680i LT
    Cooling: XP-90
    GPU: MSI 8800 GTS 512MB @ Stock
    HD: WD Black 640GB x 2 Raid 0
    Memory: OCZ OCZ2N800SR4GK 2GB x 2 + PQI Turbo 1GB x 2 = 6GB total @ 800 5-5-4-15
    Case: COOLER MASTER Mystique RC-632S-KKN1-GP with Fortron Blue Storm 500W PSU
    Sound: X-FI Xtreme Music

  7. #7
    Member enduro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Montgomery Alabama Yall
    Posts
    3,305
    Oh, wait a minute You're running A64. ops: didnt' notice that. Have you tried running 2.9V through the ram at those timings to see if you can get it stable? That's still a pretty nice overclock though, even minus the bandwidth.

    All right, 3300 is more like it. I was beginning to wonder about that.

  8. #8
    Member 96redformula's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    299
    I get over 4000 on my athlon 64 2.5-3-3-6 with a 240 FSB. I don't want to go farther right now cause I am on air and it is hot in the room a high ambient room temp so the temps take off when I go full load on it.
    Core 2 Quad Q6600 3.60ghz @ 1.38Volts for now ---Enhance(Silverstone) 500W PSU
    Gigabyte P35-DS3P --- GSkill HZ 4-4-4-12 DDR2-800
    PNY 8800GTS 320MB
    Apogee GT + MCW60 + MCR320 + Micro-Res

  9. #9
    Member CordialSpam's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Alpharetta, Georgia
    Posts
    932
    Quote Originally Posted by 96redformula
    I get over 4000 on my athlon 64 2.5-3-3-6 with a 240 FSB. I don't want to go farther right now cause I am on air and it is hot in the room a high ambient room temp so the temps take off when I go full load on it.
    what's your idle and load temp? and vcore? I'm just wondering
    CPU: E6600 @ 350 x 9 = 3150 @ 1.24v stable
    Motherboard: eVGA 680i LT
    Cooling: XP-90
    GPU: MSI 8800 GTS 512MB @ Stock
    HD: WD Black 640GB x 2 Raid 0
    Memory: OCZ OCZ2N800SR4GK 2GB x 2 + PQI Turbo 1GB x 2 = 6GB total @ 800 5-5-4-15
    Case: COOLER MASTER Mystique RC-632S-KKN1-GP with Fortron Blue Storm 500W PSU
    Sound: X-FI Xtreme Music

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Saskatoon, SK
    Posts
    768
    Just letting you guys know my 232fsb at 2-2-2-5 wasnt stable enough to run the way I wanted it. Things ended up frying yada yada yada, got a new board, piecing it together. Hopefully have some really stable ones soon. I was amazed at the bw I could pull off those chips. 2.75vdimm (2.85 didnt add any stability so I left 2.75)

  11. #11
    Member 96redformula's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    299
    idle 38-39 when room is cold when normal it is 42, load is 48-52 depending on temp.
    Core 2 Quad Q6600 3.60ghz @ 1.38Volts for now ---Enhance(Silverstone) 500W PSU
    Gigabyte P35-DS3P --- GSkill HZ 4-4-4-12 DDR2-800
    PNY 8800GTS 320MB
    Apogee GT + MCW60 + MCR320 + Micro-Res

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Southeast Michigan
    Posts
    609
    Sandra scores are 6600 with the setup in my sig. I am at work so I don't have any pics to post now.

  13. #13
    Member nl_rick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    170
    Could do 230+ with some mem cooling parts ..


  14. #14
    Member Shuzzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,237
    i get about 5900 with my 3500eb at 247 3-3-2-5. only got 2.85v right now though, soon i'll have 3.2v to run through it so i should be able to get a lot better scores.

  15. #15
    Gloriously Lead
    Overclockix Chief Architect
    mbentley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Posts
    9,325
    here are mine:

    my dualie - 2 x intel xeon 2.4 @ 3.0, 2 gb pc3200 ram @ 333


    my gaming rig - intel p4 2.6c @ 3.25, 512 mb pc3200 ram @ 400

    Last edited by mbentley; 11-28-08 at 06:49 AM.
    intel i5-750 -- msi p55-gd65 -- 4 x 4gb ddr3 1600 -- msi gtx550 ti cyclone oc 1gb -- antec p182 -- ocz fatal1ty 750w -- windows 8.1 x64
    intel i5-3330 -- msi z77a-gd65 -- 4 x 8gb ddr3 1600 -- intel hd graphics 2500 -- fractal design define r4 black -- debian wheezy amd64

    forum rules | overclockix | overclockers geforce survey | mbentley.net

  16. #16
    Inactive Moderator larva's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    5,537
    Sig machine. The AI7 has very agressive bios tuning.
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Home Rig - cod2 tool--------------------------------------------------------------------------------School Rig - work tool
    CPU P4 561 @ 220fsb/4GHz------------------------------------------------------------------------CPU P4 506 @ 200fsb/4GHz
    MB Abit AG8-V Video EVGA 7800GT-----------------------------------------------------------------MB Abit AS8-V Video EVGA GF 6200
    Memory 4x512MB BH5 - DDR440-2,2,2,5------------------------------------------------------Memory 2x512MB Corsair VS400-2.5,3,3,8
    Cooling Scythe Ninja w/103cfm 120x38mm Sanyo-------------------------------------------Cooling Arctic Cooling Freezer 4 w/Intel 92mm fan
    Sound SoundBastid Live Case AMS gTower PS TPII-480----------------------------------Sound Integrated audio Case Antec SLK1650 PS SP2-350
    Storage 74GB Raptor - 2x200GB Samsung - LG4167b DVD-RW------------------------Storage 2x160GB Hitachi SATA - LG4163b DVD-RW - 250MB Zip
    Display Dell 2005FPW 20" widescreen LCD Printer - Canon i9900
    ---------------Display Viewsonic VX2025 20" widescreen LCD Printer - Canon i860

  17. #17
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    39
    I got 4775/4778 with 2 sticks of Samsung DDR3200, mobo and proc specs in sig, all settings are stock.
    My latencys are 2.5-3-3-6 Stock, I have not touched them.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  18. #18
    Member musk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    258

    Bandwidth

    5955/6026

    Shuttle SB75G2V2
    2x512 BH5 245mhz 5,2,2,2

    musk

  19. #19
    Member Sir Barton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Fort Pontchartrain du Détroit
    Posts
    1,648
    here we go. Athlon XP-M 2500+ with Kingston VR PC3200 Hynix D43 .


    main system: Antec P180 | Asus P8Z68V-Pro | i5 2500k (stock) | 8GB HyperX 1600 | Sparkle 560Ti | 120GB HyperX (Wintendo) | 60GB Vertex (Debian)
    laptop: Dell Inspiron 11z | Pentium SU4100 | 4GB Crucial 667 | 30GB Vertex
    2nd system: Antec P180 | Gigabyte P35-DS3L | E5200 (stock) | 4GB G. Skill 800 | eVGA 9500GT | 60GB Vertex (Mint Debian)
    server: Chenbro SR10769 | Supermicro X7DWE | 2x Xeon L5420 | 8GB Kingston FB 667 | 4x 500GB WD Black RAID 10 | 4x Hitachi 7K300.C | Debian 6
    media clients: 4x Apple TV 2 | 2x XIOS DS | 3x Squeezebox Duet

  20. #20
    Member Skulemate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    501
    With my DK8N and dual Opteron 246's, I get ~10 GB/sec for memory bandwidth in Sandra (last run was 10202/10111 MB/sec). This is with the /PAE flag enabled for Windows (XP SP2) startup, and the memory running at 200 MHz with 3-3-3-8 timings.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •