Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    sydney / australia

    {off topic} how do i do a screen shot?

    im trying to figure out how i can do a screen shot of my system in sisoft and 3dmark.
    can anybody help me?

  2. #2
    Senior Member DaveB's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Gainesville, VA
    Just hit the Print Screen key on your keyboard. Then paste the screen into whatever graphics package you have, crop it, and save it.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    sydney / australia
    ok thanks for that,also where do you recommend i save it? i tried it in paint but it will only allow me to save it as a bitmap not a gif or jpeg.i tried it in word but i dont know how to get rid of the rest of the pic as i only want the benchmark not the whole page?

  4. #4
    Senior Member Rob Cork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Woodcote, UK
    Try this - it's a great, free, program that I use. It allows you to convert between loads of different formats, enhance colours, resize pictures, change brightness - pretty much everything you could want for general manipulation of images. OK it's not Photoshop, but it is free!
    Rob
    Avatar by me :D

    Please look at my site... :(

    Tbird 1400@1680, 2.11V KG7-RAID
    Watercooled, cpu temp under load 20C above ambient

    "True wisdom lies in knowing that you know nothing"

  5. #5
    Big Daddy Bear Senior TranceBear's Avatar
    10 Year Badge
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Denver, CO
    When you save it in Paint and the box says .bmp use the drop down box and choose .jpg. If you hit Alt then print screen only the open box gets copied, not the whole screen.
    AMD 9950BE Phenom 3.5ghz 1.47v 250x14 CPU For Sale
    Coolermaster V-8 41c Idle-51c Load
    Asus M3A79-T Deluxe 790FX/SB750
    G-Skill 2x2gb DDR2-800 5-5-5-15-24
    2x74gb Raptors-2x750gb WD Raid-0
    Antec 1200 Case/ Antec 1000 Watt P/S
    What's Fragging? I Don't Play Games
    It's About Bragging Right's, Right?
    My Heatware 100% since 2002

  6. #6
    Member Cocytus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    DesMoines, Iowa
    Thanks for the tip Trancebear. Learn something new every day.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    sydney / australia
    Originally posted by TranceBear
    When you save it in Paint and the box says .bmp use the drop down box and choose .jpg. If you hit Alt then print screen only the open box gets copied, not the whole screen.
    ok but what happens with me is when i hit the 'print screen' button and then paste it, the whole page ,including the background saves.i want to know how to just get the sandra benchmark.and in paint in the drop down menu it only gives me *bmp in 4 different types. i know what you mean but 4 some reason it wont give me jpg,gif etc???
    anyway thanks ,you got me this far which is pretty good

  8. #8
    Senior Member Rob Cork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Woodcote, UK
    Just try d/ling the program I linked to earlier, IrfanView, it's great. As for saving jpgs in MS Paint, I never used to be able to select anything other than .bmp but recently it's given me the options to save as .jpg and .gif - though I'm sure I haven't changed anything. Go figure
    Rob
    Avatar by me :D

    Please look at my site... :(

    Tbird 1400@1680, 2.11V KG7-RAID
    Watercooled, cpu temp under load 20C above ambient

    "True wisdom lies in knowing that you know nothing"

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •