• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

OC'ing BFG GeForce 6800 Ultra >

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

AMD64

Registered
Hi there. =)

I have a question regarding OC'ing my BFG 6800 Ultra.
At the moment, I can OC my card from stock speeds (425 / 1100), to 440 / 1150. This is with the default onboard stock Fan. I have heard though, that it's possible to clock this card to 600 / 1300. ?? I'm pretty new to OC'ing, so how is this really possible? I know that Water cooling is the sollution (or?), so I was wondering if I should buy the "ThermalTake BigWater" kit, (made for the ThermalTake SHARK Fulltower Case series). And the tests have proven it to be a great kit. Does anybody here have this kit? Or should I buy a different water cooling kit (costomized?). And if when I buy this kit (eventually) or any other kit, I guess that you will only get one CPU water block, and the necesarry devices (water pipes, fan radiator, pump, water tank) and so on.. What about the water block for the Ultra card?
I've heard that Koolence has a great water block for this card. Anybody here own this block?

And I have one more question, regarding my CPU.
Before I installed my Ultra card, I had a GeForce Ti-4600 128MB card, and then I could run my CPU (stock speeds 2240MHz) at 2600MHz even when I was running very demanding games. And my system was stable.